Select the name of the type of clinical care program you would like more information about …

Example: ‘B’ for Bladder Cancer

Cancer Treatment A-Z

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home
38 items matching your search terms.
Filter the results.
Item type

New items since

Sort by relevance · date (newest first) · alphabetically
Loretta Muss named Hometown Hero for November 4
by maryruth.helms published Nov 04, 2011 last modified Nov 16, 2011 01:19 PM — filed under: ,
WCHL named Loretta Muss a Hometown Hero for November 4, 2011. Each weekday the station selects a Hometown Hero who goes “over and above the call of duty,” exemplifying excellent service and dedication to others in the community.
Located in News / 2011 News
Muss honored with 2012 Umberto Veronesi Award
by maryruth.helms published Aug 17, 2012 last modified Aug 17, 2012 02:44 PM — filed under: , ,
Located in News / 2012 News
Nancy Thomas, MD, PhD, appointed first Irene and Robert Alan Briggaman Distinguished Professor
by maryruth.helms published Jan 04, 2012 last modified Jan 04, 2012 11:17 AM — filed under: , ,
Nancy E. Thomas, MD, PhD, was appointed the first Irene and Robert Alan Briggaman Distinguished Professor. The professorship is named in honor of Dr. Briggaman, who served as chair of the UNC Department of Dermatology from 1987-1999, and his wife, Irene.
Located in News / 2012 News
Norman E. Sharpless, MD, appointed the Wellcome Distinguished Professor in Cancer Research
by maryruth.helms published May 15, 2012 last modified May 23, 2012 08:48 AM — filed under: , ,
Chapel Hill, NC – Norman E. “Ned” Sharpless, MD, professor of medicine and genetics and Associate Director for Translational Research at UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center has been appointed the Wellcome Distinguished Professor in Cancer Research. The professorship was established by the School of Medicine in 1988 with gifts from the Burroughs Wellcome Fund and the William A. Smith Trust of Wadesboro, NC. The gifts were supplemented by the state of North Carolina the Distinguished Professors Endowment Trust Fund to create the endowed professorship.
Located in News / 2012 News
Oncology nurse Delma Armstrong recognized for her patient care
by maryruth.helms published Aug 18, 2011 last modified Aug 18, 2011 12:10 PM — filed under: , ,
Each month the Patient Resource Cancer Guide recognizes an oncology nurse who exhibits dedication and compassion for his/her patients and profession - Delma Armstrong, BSN, RN, OCN, is the featured oncology nurse for June 2011.
Located in News / 2011 News
Perou receives award of distinction at Susan G. Komen for the Cure® annual gala
by maryruth.helms published Nov 01, 2011 last modified Nov 01, 2011 12:44 PM — filed under: ,
Located in News / 2011 News
Postdoctoral fellow receives DOD Visionary Fellowship Award
by maryruth.helms published May 08, 2012 last modified May 08, 2012 01:05 PM — filed under: , ,
Idoia Garcia, PhD, a postdoctoral fellow in the lab of Timothy Gershon, MD, PhD, has been awarded a Department of Defense Visionary Postdoctoral Fellowship Award. The peer-reviewed award is intended to support exceptionally talented recent medical or other doctoral graduates in their pursuit of cutting-edge, innovative, high-risk/high-impact cancer research during their postdoctoral fellowship.
Located in News / 2012 News
Rathmell, Yang honored with Hettleman awards
by maryruth.helms published Sep 07, 2012 last modified Sep 10, 2012 08:27 AM — filed under: , ,
Located in News / 2012 News
Sharpless, Zanation honored as Health Care Heroes
by maryruth.helms published Mar 30, 2012 last modified Apr 10, 2012 01:17 PM — filed under: , ,
UNC Lineberger faculty members Ned Sharpless, MD, and Adam Zanation, MD, were honored for their achievements by Triangle Business Journal as 2012 Health Care Heroes.
Located in News / 2012 News
Six UNC faculty recognized by prestigious international scientific society
by maryruth.helms published Dec 15, 2011 last modified Dec 15, 2011 02:19 PM — filed under: , ,
Six University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill faculty members have been named fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.
Located in News / 2011 News