Select the name of the type of clinical care program you would like more information about …

Example: ‘B’ for Bladder Cancer

Cancer Treatment A-Z

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home
38 items matching your search terms.
Filter the results.
Item type

New items since

Sort by relevance · date (newest first) · alphabetically
St. Baldrick’s Foundation announces $330,000 grant to University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
by maryruth.helms published Aug 30, 2011 last modified Aug 30, 2011 04:01 PM — filed under: , ,
CHAPEL HILL, N.C. It takes life-saving research to Conquer Kids’ Cancer! The St. Baldrick’s Foundation, a volunteer-driven charity dedicated to raising money for childhood cancer research, has awarded a $330,000 St. Baldrick’s Scholar award to Timothy Gershon, MD, PhD, and assistant professor of neurology at the School of Medicine at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Located in News / 2011 News
Strader honored by Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
by maryruth.helms published Jul 11, 2012 last modified Jul 11, 2012 03:44 PM — filed under: , ,
John Strader, PA-C with the hematologic malignancies program, was honored as the 2012 Man of the Year by the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, North Carolina chapter, raising over $30,000 for the organization.
Located in News / 2012 News
The V Foundation selects UNC team as 2012 translational grant recipients
by maryruth.helms published Aug 16, 2012 last modified Oct 05, 2012 03:05 PM — filed under: , ,
The V Foundation for Cancer Research, one of the nation’s leading cancer research foundations, has awarded a $600,000 grant to a UNC Lineberger team.
Located in News / 2012 News
Two UNC Lineberger faculty honored by Damon Runyon Cancer Research Foundation
by maryruth.helms published Jun 15, 2012 last modified Jun 19, 2012 04:37 PM — filed under: , ,
Carey Anders, MD, and William Kim, MD, were awarded grants from the Damon Runyon Cancer Research Foundation.
Located in News / 2012 News
Two UNC Lineberger faculty receive 2011 Hettleman Awards
by maryruth.helms published Sep 14, 2011 last modified Sep 15, 2011 08:58 AM — filed under: , ,
Two UNC Lineberger faculty, Noel Brewer, PhD, associate professor of health behavior and health education in the UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, and Karen Mohlke, PhD, associate professor of genetics in the UNC School of Medicine, have received the 2011 Hettleman Prize for Artistic and Scholarly Achievement by Young Faculty at UNC-Chapel Hill.
Located in News / 2011 News
UNC Lineberger announces 2011 Joseph S. Pagano Awards
by maryruth.helms published Oct 03, 2012 last modified Oct 03, 2012 11:47 AM — filed under: , ,
Chapel Hill, NC – Christophe Guilluy, PhD, Wenjin Liu, PhD and JinZhu Duan, PhD are the first, second, and third place recipients of the Joseph S. Pagano Award for a paper by a postdoctoral fellow published in 2011.
Located in News / 2012 News
UNC Lineberger announces first Marci Kramish Campbell Dissertation Award recipient
by maryruth.helms published Aug 02, 2012 last modified Aug 06, 2012 09:45 AM — filed under: , ,
Chapel Hill, NC – Carmina G. Valle, MPH, is the recipient of the first Marci Kramish Campbell Dissertation Award, a competitive $5,000 award to recognize excellence in dissertation research focused on cancer and the population sciences.
Located in News / 2012 News
UNC Lineberger director named Village Pride Honoree for October 2
by maryruth.helms published Oct 02, 2012 last modified Oct 02, 2012 11:19 AM — filed under: ,
WCHL named UNC Lineberger director Shelley Earp, MD, the Village Pride Award Honoree for October 2, 2012. Each weekday the station selects a Hometown Hero who goes “over and above the call of duty,” exemplifying excellent service and dedication to others in the community.
Located in News / 2012 News
UNC Lineberger honors five clinical fellows
by maryruth.helms published Jun 27, 2012 last modified Jul 02, 2012 12:10 PM — filed under: , ,
UNC Lineberger honored five clinical fellows for their research accomplishments and clinical excellence.
Located in News / 2012 News
UNC radiation oncology resident Nathan Sheets wins ASCO Merit Award
by maryruth.helms published Dec 29, 2011 last modified Dec 29, 2011 09:59 AM — filed under: , ,
The Conquer Cancer Foundation of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) will award 20 oncology trainees with Merit Awards at the 2012 Genitourinary Cancers Symposium. The symposium will be held February 2 - 4, 2012 in San Francisco.
Located in News / 2011 News