38th Annual Postdoc-Faculty Research Day

A poster session and reception will begin at program conclusion.

When Sep 26, 2013 from 09:00 AM to 04:00 PM (US/Eastern / UTC-400)
Where Kenan Center
Contact Name
Web Visit external website
Add event to calendar iCal

This year’s program will feature an array of talks by postdocs from throughout UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center.  The program will conclude at 4:00 PM.  We will award cash prizes ($200 first prize; $100 runner-up) for best oral presentation.  

The reception and poster session will run from program conclusion to 6:30 p.m.  We will award cash prizes ($200 first prize; $150 second prize; $100 third prize; and $50 for People’s Choice) for best posters. 


Oral Presentations: 9 am to 4 pm

Poster Session & Reception: 4-6:30 pm 

Guest Speaker

Dr. Kenneth Wright
Associate Professor
Department of Cell Biology, Microbiology, and Molecular Biology
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
University of South Florida

List of Speakers

Daniel Dickinson, Ph.D. (Bob Goldstein, Ph.D.)
Kaifeng Lin, Ph.D. (Jonathan Serody, M.D.)
Zufan Debebe, Ph.D. (Kimryn Rathmell, M.D./Ph.D.)
Jesse Raab, Ph.D. (Terry Magnuson, Ph.D.)
Oya Bermek, Ph.D. (Jack Griffith, Ph.D.)
Kevin Mouillesseaux, Ph.D. (Victoria Bautch, Ph.D.)
Angela Wahl, Ph.D. (Victor Garcia-Martinez, Ph.D.) -- PAGANO AWARD WINNER
Nicole Crown, Ph.D. (Jeff Sekelsky, Ph.D.)
Christopher Tignanelli, M.D. (Jen Jen Yeh, M.D.)
Gabriela Phillips, Ph.D. (Alain Laederach, Ph.D.)
Scott Rothbart, Ph.D. (Brian Strahl, Ph.D.) -- PAGANO AWARD WINNER
Alicia Koblansky, Ph.D. (Jenny Ting, Ph.D.)
Joseph Harrison, Ph.D. (Brian Kuhlman, Ph.D.)