Select the name of the type of clinical care program you would like more information about …

Example: ‘B’ for Bladder Cancer

Cancer Treatment A-Z

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home / News / 2012 News / Two UNC Lineberger supporters honored with Davie Award

Two UNC Lineberger supporters honored with Davie Award

by William Shawn Davis (wishda) last modified Nov 16, 2012 10:11 AM
Two UNC Board of Trustees members and longtime UNC Lineberger supporters were among the seven honored with the William Richardson Davie Award. The Davie Awards are the highest honor bestowed by the UNC Board of Trustees.

The Lineberger-affiliated recipients are Susan Dickerson Moeser of Chapel Hill (also a UNC faculty member) and Julia Sprunt Grumbles ’75, UNC’s interim vice chancellor for University advancement, both of Chapel Hill. Grumbles is a current and Moeser is a former member of the UNC Lineberger Board of Visitors.

Established by the trustees in 1984, the Davie Award is named for the Revolutionary War hero who is considered the father of the University. It recognizes extraordinary service to the University or society.

For more information about the award recipients, visit: