Cancer Transitions

Cancer Transitions is a free program that runs for 4 weeks. Each weekly session lasts for 2 - 2 1/2 hours and includes information on nutrition, exercise, coping with stress, and medical care, plus delicious healthy snacks. This program is open to cancer patients who have completed treatment and their loved ones. For more information, call 919-966-9519 or contact your area's representative.

UNC Lineberger’s Comprehensive Cancer Support Program (CCSP) is offering locations across the state for the 2017 Spring series of Cancer Transitions:  Moving Beyond Treatment™.  If you can’t make it this fall, contact the group leader in your area and ask to sign up for future programs. Find the location nearest to you and note the starting date and time for your area. If starting date not listed, please contact group leader for more information. Register with the contact person for your group.  You can click here to download the flyer.

 

ASHEVILLE: Begins Tuesday 04/04/17 at SECU
 Cancer Center, Mission Hospital. Contact: Carol Logan-Thompson 828-213-2504 or carol.thompson@msj.org

KINSTON: Begins Thursday 04/06/17 UNC Lenoir Health Care Wellness Center. Contact Sara Beard-Linton, 252- 522-7600 or email at slinton@ecu.edu 

BURLINGTON/GREENSBORO: Begins Thursday 03/17/17 at Cone Health Cancer Center at Alamance Regional: Contact Sandy Hess 336-586-3853 or sandy.hess@conehealth.com

HICKORY: Frye Regional Medical Center. Contact: Melissa Teague at 828- 315-5092 or  Melissa.Teague@tenethealth.com 

CHAPEL HILL: Begins Tuesday 5/02/17 at 1:30pm-3:30pm, at UNC Wellness-Meadowmont: Contact: Jen Hanspal 984-974-8100, 984.974.8106  or jhanspal@unch.unc.edu

MOREHEAD CITY: Begins Tuesday 04/06/17 Thursdays at Carteret Health Care. Contact Gail Russell at 252-499-6642 grussel@ccgh.org

CHAPEL HILL (SPANISH) Begins 04/22/17 at 8:00 am – 1:30pm at SECU House: Contact: Claudia Rojas at 984-974-5800 or claudia_rojas@med.unc.edu

NAGS HEAD: Begins Tuesday 3/21/17 at Outer Banks Hospital. Contact: Marie Neilson at 252- 449-4554 or Marie.Neilson@theobh.com

CHARLOTTE: Begins Tuesday 05/02/17 at Novant Health Buddy Kemp Cancer Support Center. Contact: Debbie Johnson at 704-384-9497 or deborah.johnson@novanthealth.org

NEW BERN: Begins Thursday 3/16/17 Coastal Carolina Health Care, New Bern Cancer Care. Contact: Kim Hess at 252- 636-5135 or khess@cchealthcare.com

CHARLOTTE (SPANISH) Begins Monday 04/03/17 5:30pm -8:00pm at Carolinas Healthcare: Contact Magbis Love at 980-442-6362 or magbis.love@carolinashealthcare.org

RALEIGH: DUKE RALEIGH. Begins Thursday 03/02/17 4:30-7:00pm. Contact: Jane Worrell at 919-862-5458 or jane.worrell@duke.edu

CONCORD: Begins Tuesday 04/11/17 5:30pm -8:00pm at, Levine Cancer Institute Contact Bryan Klutz at bryan.kluttz@carolinashealthcare.org

RALEIGH: UNC-REX. Begins Thursdays, 03/02/17 12:30 P.M. 3 P.M. Contact Loreal Massiah  919-784-6120 or email loreal.massiah@unchealth.unc.edu

EDENTON: Begins Wednesday A4/26/17 at Vidant Chowan Hospital. Contact Liza White at
252-482-6242or Liza.White@Vidanthealth.com

ROCKY MOUNT: Begins Thursday 5/4/17 Nash Cancer Center. Contact Delphine Wiggins at 252- 962-8908 or dcwiggins@nhcs.org.

FAYETTEVILLE: Begins Friday 4/21/17 at Cape Fear Valley Cancer Center. Contact Patsy Page at 910-615-6791 or ppage@capefearvalley.com

SPRUCE PINE: Begins Mid-April at Cancer Care of Western North Carolina. Contact: Debbie Crain at 828- 253-4262 X 3380 or deb-biec@cancercareofwnc.com 

FRANKLIN: Begins Tuesday 04/17/17 at Cancer Care of Western North Carolina. Contact Rachel Thelen at rthelenfnp@gmail.com or 828-253-4262

SYLVA: Begins Friday 4/21/17 at Harris Regional Hospital. Contact: Sherri Watterson at 813-713-0609 or swatterson5@gmail.com

GARNER: Begins Tuesday 05/02/17-Hematology Oncology. Contact Arqueta Lindsey  919- 250-5957 or arqueta.lindsey@unchealth.unc.edu

WINSTON-SALEM: Begins Thursday 4/6/17 at Cancer Services Inc. Contact: Julie Lanford at 336- 760 9983 or julie.lanford@cancerservicesonline.org

GREENVILLE: Begins 03/10/17 Wednesday 5:15-7:30pm at Vidant Cancer Care. Contact Jenny Higgins 252-847-7943 or Jennifer.higgins@vidanthealth.com

WINSTON-SALEM (SPANISH): Begins Tuesdays 05/04/17 at Cancer Services Inc. Contact: Gloria Hall at 336- 760 9983 or gloria@cancerservicesonline.org

HENDERSONVILLE: Begins Thursday 05/04/17. Journey to Be Free. Contact Cathy Desfosses at 828-771-0885 or Catdesfosses@charter.net