Committee Members

 

Leaders

Title/Expertise

Contact Information

Autumn J. McRee, MD
Committee Chair

Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
GI Oncology Clinical Trials Leader
Gastrointestinal Oncology

919.966.3856 (phone)

autumn_mcree@med.unc.edu

 

Anne Beaven, MD
Committee Co-Chair

Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Director, Lymphoma Program
Lymphoma

919.966.9268 (phone)

anne_beaven@med.unc.edu

 

Wendy Brewster, MD, PhD
Faculty Advisor, Minority Accrual

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director, UNC Center for Women's Health Research

919.966.5967 (phone)

wrbrewst@med.unc.edu

 

David McNelis, PhD

Patient Advocate

919.966.9923 (phone)

mcnelis@unc.edu

Members

Carey Anders, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Breast Cancer

919.966.4431 (phone)

carey_anders@med.unc.edu

Jeffrey Blumberg, MD

Assistant Professor 
Head and Neck Surgical Oncology

919.9668927 (phone)

jeffrey_blumberg@med.unc.edu 

Catherine Callaghan Coombs, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Leukemia, Lymphoma and Myeloma Program

919.962.5141 (phone)

catherine_coombs@med.unc.edu

Christopher Dittus, DO, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Lymphoma

984.974.8763 (phone)

chris_dittus@med.unc.edu

Matthew Foster, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Leukemia, Lymphoma and Myeloma Program

919.843.2477 (phone)

mcfoster@med.unc.edu

Paola Gehrig, MD

Professor of Medicine (Obstetrics/Gynecology)
Director of Gynecologic Oncology

919.966.1194 (phone)

paola_gehrig@med.unc.edu

Katarzyna Jamieson, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine                                  (Hematology/Oncology)                                                Bone Marrow Transplant  

919.966.4431 (phone)

katarzyna_jamieson@med.unc.edu

 Ugwuji Maduekwe, MD, MMSc

Assistant Professor of Surgery
Division of Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

 919.966.5221 (phone)

umaduekwe@med.unc.edu

Hyman Muss, MD

Mary Jones Hudson Distinguished Professorship in Geriatric Oncology
Breast Cancer, Geriatric Oncology

919.966.4431 (phone)

hyman_muss@med.unc.edu

Hanna Sanoff, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine
Gastrointestinal Oncology Program
Clinical Medical Directory, NC Cancer Hospital
Section Chief, GI Medical Oncology

919.966.4431 (phone)

hanna_sanoff@med.unc.edu

Colette Shen, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Radiation Oncology

984.974.8429 (phone)

colette_shen@med.unc.edu

J. Keith Smith, MD, PhD

Professor of Radiology, Neuroradiology
School of Medicine Vice Chair of Clinical Research

919.966.2885 (phone)

jksmith@med.unc.edu

Nasreen Vohra, MD

Assistant Professor
Surgical Oncology
East Carolina University

252.744.4110 (phone)

vohran@ecu.edu

Robert Wehbie, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Rex Hospital

919.570.7550 (phone)

robert_wehbie@med.unc.edu

Shared Seats

Biostatistics

Joseph G. Ibrahim, PhD

Distinguished Professor of Biostatistics

919.843.2715 (phone)

ibrahim@bios.unc.edu

Anastasia Ivanova, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics

919.843.8086 (phone)

aivanova@bios.unc.edu

Bahjat Qaqish, MD, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics

919.966.7271 (phone)

qaqish@bios.unc.edu

Naim Rashid, PhD

Research Assistant Professor

919.843.3311

naim@unc.edu

Xianming Tan, PhD

Research Associate Professor

919.962.8610

xianming@email.unc.edu

Laboratory Medicine

Paul Armistead, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine
(Hematology/Oncology)

919.843.6847 (phone)

paul_armistead@med.unc.edu

James Coghill, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Leukemia, Lymphoma and Myeloma Program

919.962.8409 (phone)

jcoghill@email.unc.edu

Ben Vincent, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
(Hematology/Oncology)

919.962.8412 (phone)

benjamin_vincent@med.unc.edu

Social Science

Antonia Bennett, PhD

Research Associate Professor
Department of Health Policy and Management

919.962.5427 (phone)

avbenn@unc.edu

Sarah Birken, PhD

Assistant Professor
Health Policy and Management

919.445.0774 (phone)

sarah1@email.unc.edu

Jennifer Elston Lafata, PhD

Professor
Division of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy

919.966.9480 (phone)

jel@email.unc.edu

Jennifer Lund, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology

919.966.7440 (phone)

jennifer.lund@unc.edu

Kirsten Nyrop, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
(Hematology/Oncology)

919.962.5139 (phone)

kirsten_nyrop@med.unc.edu

Jennifer Smith, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology

919.966.7450 (phone)

jsssmith@email.unc.edu

Ray Tan, MD

Assistant Professor of Urology

919.966.2571 (phone)

hjtan@med.unc.edu

Justin Trogdon, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Health Policy and Management

919.962.2433 (phone)

trogdonj@email.unc.edu