Committee Members

 

Leaders

Title/Expertise

Contact Information

Marcie Riches, MD, MS
Committee Chair

Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Bone Marrow Transplant

(919) 966-7746 (phone)

marcie_riches@med.unc.edu

 

Claire Dees, MD

Committee Co-Chair

Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Developmental Therapeutics, Breast Cancer

(919) 843-7714 (phone)

claire_dees@med.unc.edu

 

Wendy Brewster, MD, PhD
Faculty Advisor, Minority Accrual

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

(919) 966-5967 (phone)

wrbrewst@med.unc.edu

 

David McNelis

Patient Advocate

(919) 966-9923 (phone)

mcnelis@unc.edu

Members

Gaorav Gupta, MD

Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology

(919) 445-4166 (phone)

gaorav_gupta@med.unc.edu

 

Michael Lee, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Gastrointestinal Oncology

(919) 843-7180 (phone)

michael_s_lee@med.unc.edu

 

Katie Reeder-Hayes, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)

Developmental Therapeutics, Breast Cancer

(919) 966-1459 (phone)

kreeder@med.unc.edu

 

Carrie Lee, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Lung Cancer; Melanoma; Phase I Trials

(919) 843-7719 (phone)

carrie_lee@med.unc.edu

 

Juneko Grilley-Olson, MD

Assistant Professor Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Developmental Therapeutics, Head & Neck/Lung Cancer, Sarcomas

(919) 843-7718 (phone)

juneko_grilley-olson@med.unc.edu

 

Trevor Jolly, MBBS

Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Geriatric Oncology, Breast Cancer

(919) 996-3856 (phone)

trevor_jolly@med.unc.edu

 

J. Keith Smith, MD, PhD

Professor of Radiology, Neuroradiology
School of Medicine Vice Chair of Clinical Research

(919) 966-2885 (phone)

jksmith@med.unc.edu

 

Robert Wehbie, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Rex Hospital

(919) 570-7550 (phone)

robert_wehbie@med.unc.edu

 

Paola Gehrig, MD

Professor of Medicine (Obstetrics/Gynecology)

Director of Gynecologic Oncology

(919) 966-1194 (phone)

paola_gehrig@med.unc.edu

 

Emmanuel Zervos, MD

Professor / Division Chief, East Carolina University
Surgical Oncology

(252) 744-4110 (phone)

ZERVOSE@ecu.edu

 

Michael Woods, MD

Associate Professor of Urology

Director of Robotics and Minimally-Invasive Surgery

Endourology Fellowship Director

(919) 966-8217 (phone)

michael_woods@med.unc.edu

 

Hendrik Van Deventer, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Immunology, Leukemia, Lymphoma, and Myeloma Program

(919) 966-1672 (phone)

hendrik_van_deventer@med.unc.edu

 

Ugwuji Maduekwe, MD

Assistant  Professor of Surgery

Surgical Oncology

(919) 966-5221 (phone)

umaduekwe@med.unc.edu

 

Shared Seats

Biostatistics

Joseph G. Ibrahim, PhD

Distinguished Professor of Biostatistics

(919) 843-2715 (phone)

ibrahim@bios.unc.edu

Anastasia Ivanova, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics

(919) 843-8086 (phone)

aivanova@bios.unc.edu

Bahjat Qaqish, MD, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics

(919) 966-7271 (phone)

 qaqish@bios.unc.edu

Heme Malignancies

James Coghill, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

(919) 962-8409 (phone)

jcoghill@email.unc.edu

Christopher Dittus, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

(917) 754-0887 (phone)

chris_dittus@med.unc.edu

Catherine Callaghan Coombs

MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine

(984) 974-0000 (phone) catherine_coombs@med.unc.edu

Laboratory Medicine

Paul Armistead, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

(919) 843-6847 (phone)

paul_armistead@med.unc.edu

Chad Pecot, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

(919) 966-7828 (phone)

pecot@email.unc.edu

Ben Vincent, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

(919) 962-8412 (phone)

Benjamin.Vincent@unchealth.unc.edu

Social Science

Jennifer Lund, PhD

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology

(919) 966-7440 (phone)

jennifer.lund@unc.edu

Sarah Birken, PhD

Research Assistant Professor (Health Policy and Management)

(919) 445-0774 (phone)

sarah1@email.unc.edu

Antonia Bennett, PhD

Research Assistant Professor (Health Policy and Management)

(919) 962-5427 (phone)

avbenn@unc.edu

Hazel Nichols, PhD

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology

(919) 966-7456 (phone)

hbn@email.unc.edu

Justin Trogdon, PhD

Associate Professor (Health Policy and Management)

(919) 962-2433 (phone)

trogdonj@email.unc.edu

Jennifer Smith, PhD

Associate Professor of Epidemiology

(919) 966-7450 (phone)

jsssmith@email.unc.edu

Kirsten Nyrop, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Medicine

(919) 962-5139 (phone)

kirsten_nyrop@med.unc.edu

Ray Tan, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

(919) 966-2571 (phone)

hjtan@med.unc.edu

Jennifer Lafata, PhD

Professor Division of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy

(919) 966-9480 (phone)

jel@email.unc.edu