Cancer Research Fund Committee

The legislatively established Cancer Research Fund Committee, chaired by Holden Thorp, Chancellor of the University of North Carolina, oversees the University Cancer Research Fund.

Holden Thorp, PhDHolden Thorp, Chairman
The University of North Carolina
103 South Building, Campus Box 9100
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-9100
Profile of Chancellor Thorp

Edward J. Benz, MDEdward J. Benz, MD
President and Chief Executive Officer
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
44 Binney Street
Boston, MA 02115
Profile of Dr. Benz

Robert Blouin, PharmDRobert Blouin, PharmD
School of Pharmacy
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
100C Beard Hall, Campus Box 7360
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7360

H. Shelton Earp, MDH. Shelton Earp, MD
UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Campus Box 7295
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7000

John Mendelsohn, MDJohn Mendelsohn, MD
President Emeritus
The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030
Profile of Dr. Mendelsohn

Barbara K. Rimer, DrPHBarbara K. Rimer, DrPH
Gillings School of Global Public Health
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
168 Rosenau Hall, Campus Box 7400
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7400

William L. Roper, MD, MPHWilliam L. Roper, MD, MPH
Dean, UNC School of Medicine
Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs
CEO, UNC Health Care
4030 Bondurant Hall, Campus Box 7000
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7000