Skip to main content

Cancer Transitions logo

 

People using therabands during a Cancer Transitions workshopCancer Transitions is a free program that includes information on nutrition, exercise, coping with stress, and medical care, plus delicious healthy snacks. This program is open to cancer patients who have completed treatment and their loved ones.

To register, you can:

  • Register online for the for the Chapel Hill workshop, which is being held virtually due to COVID precautions.
  • Find the location nearest to you from the list below, and contact the group leader for dates and times.
  • Contact the Patient Family Resource Center at the N.C. Cancer Hospital by calling (984) 974-8100.

Want to learn more about cancer survivorship? Find resources and services available through our Cancer Survivorship Program.


ASHEVILLE

SECU Cancer Center, Mission Hospital
Carol Logan-Thompson at (828) 213-2504 or carol.thompson@msj.org

BURLINGTON/GREENSBORO

Cone Health Cancer Center at Alamance Regional
Sandy Hess at (336) 586-3853 or sandy.hess@conehealth.com

CHAPEL HILL

SECU House
For more information and to register: Cancer Transitions – Chapel Hill

CHAPEL HILL (SPANISH)

SECU House
Claudia Rojas at (984) 974-5800 or claudia_rojas@med.unc.edu

CHARLOTTE

Novant Health Buddy Kemp Cancer Support Center
Debbie Johnson at (704) 384-9497 or deborah.johnson@novanthealth.org

CHARLOTTE (SPANISH)

Carolinas Healthcare
Magbis Love at (980) 442-6362 or magbis.love@carolinashealthcare.org

CONCORD

Levine Cancer Institute
Bryan Klutz at bryan.kluttz@carolinashealthcare.org

DURHAM

Duke Cancer Institute’s Duke Integrative Medicine Building, 3475 Erwin Road
Valarie Worthy at (919) 613-6492 or valarie.worthy@duke.edu

EDENTON

Vidant Chowan Hospital
Liza White at (252) 482-6242 or liza.white@Vidanthealth.com

FRANKLIN

Cancer Care of Western North Carolina
Rachel Thelen at (828) 253-4262 or rthelenfnp@gmail.com

GARNER

UNC Rex at Garner
Arqueta Lindsey at (919) 250-5957 or arqueta.lindsey@unchealth.unc.edu

GREENVILLE

Cancer Care
Jenny Higgins (252) 847-7943 or jennifer.higgins@vidanthealth.com

HICKORY

Frye Regional Medical Center
Melissa Teague at (828) 315-5092 or melissa.teague@tenethealth.com

KINSTON

UNC Lenoir Health Care Wellness Center
Meghan Evans at (252) 522-7600 ext. 3207 or mevans@lenoir.org

HENDERSONVILLE

Journey to be FREE
Cathy Desfosses at (828) 771-0885 or catdesfosses@charter.net

MOREHEAD CITY

Carteret Health Care
Gail Russell at (252) 499-6642 or grussel@ccgh.org

NAGS HEAD

Outer Banks Hospital
Marie Neilson at (252) 449-4554 or marie.neilson@theobh.com

NEW BERN

Coastal Carolina Health Care, New Bern Cancer Care
Kim Hess at (252) 636-5135 or khess@cchealthcare.com

RALEIGH: DUKE RALEIGH

Sandra Sonessa at (919) 862-5422 or sandra.sonnessa@duke.edu

RALEIGH: UNC-REX

Loreal Massiah at (919) 784-6120 or loreal.massiah@unchealth.unc.edu

ROCKY MOUNT

Nash Cancer Center
Delphine Wiggins at (252) 962-8908 or dcwiggins@nhcs.org

SPRUCE PINE

Cancer Care of Western North Carolina
Debbie Crain at (828) 253-4262 ext. 3380 or deb-biec@cancercareofwnc.com

SYLVA

Harris Regional Hospital
Sherri Watterson at (813) 713-0609 or swatterson5@gmail.com

WINSTON-SALEM

Cancer Services Inc.
Julie Lanford at (336) 760 9983 or julie.lanford@cancerservicesonline.org

WINSTON-SALEM (SPANISH)

Cancer Services Inc.
Gloria Hall at (336) 760 9983 or gloria@cancerservicesonline.org