Cancer Transitions is a free program that runs for 4 weeks. Each weekly session lasts for 2 – 2 1/2 hours and includes information on nutrition, exercise, coping with stress, and medical care, plus delicious healthy snacks. This program is open to cancer patients who have completed treatment and their loved ones.

UNC Lineberger’s Comprehensive Cancer Support Program (CCSP) partners with locations across the state for Cancer Transitions:  Moving Beyond Treatment™.
Find the location nearest to you, call or email the group leader for dates and times.


ASHEVILLE: SECU Cancer Center, Mission Hospital. Carol Logan-Thompson 828-213-2504; carol.thompson@msj.org


BURLINGTON/GREENSBORO: Cone Health Cancer Center at Alamance Regional:  Sandy Hess 336-586-3853 or sandy.hess@conehealth.com


CHAPEL HILL: at SECU House: Call the Patient Family Resource Center at 984-974-8100


CHAPEL HILL (SPANISH) at SECU House: Claudia Rojas at 984-974-5800 or claudia_rojas@med.unc.edu


CHARLOTTE: Novant Health Buddy Kemp Cancer Support Center. Debbie Johnson at 704-384-9497 or deborah.johnson@novanthealth.org


CHARLOTTE (SPANISH) Carolinas Healthcare: Magbis Love at 980-442-6362; magbis.love@carolinashealthcare.org


CONCORD: at Levine Cancer Institute. Bryan Klutz at bryan.kluttz@carolinashealthcare.org


DURHAMDuke Cancer Institute’s  Duke Integrative Medicine Building,  3475 Erwin Road. Contact: Valarie Worthy  at 919- 613-6492 or valarie.worthy@duke.edu


EDENTON: Vidant Chowan Hospital. Liza White at 252-482-6242 or Liza.White@Vidanthealth.com


FRANKLIN: Cancer Care of Western North Carolina.  Rachel Thelen at rthelenfnp@gmail.comor 828-253-4262


GARNER:  UNC Rex at Garner. Arqueta Lindsey  919- 250-5957 or arqueta.lindsey@unchealth.unc.edu


GREENVILLE: Cancer Care.  Jenny Higgins 252-847-7943 or Jennifer.higgins@vidanthealth.com


HICKORY: Frye Regional Medical Center. : Melissa Teague at 828- 315-5092 or  Melissa.Teague@tenethealth.com


KINSTON: UNC Lenoir Health Care Wellness Center. Contact Meghan Evans, 252- 522-7600  ext. 3207 or email at  mevans@lenoir.org


HENDERSONVILLE: Journey to be FREE. Cathy Desfosses at 828-771-0885 or Catdesfosses@charter.net


MOREHEAD CITY:  Carteret Health Care.  Gail Russell at 252-499-6642 grussel@ccgh.org


NAGS HEAD: Outer Banks Hospital. Marie Neilson at 252- 449-4554 or Marie.Neilson@theobh.com


NEW BERN: Coastal Carolina Health Care, New Bern Cancer Care. Kim Hess at 252- 636-5135 or khess@cchealthcare.com


RALEIGH: DUKE RALEIGH. Sandra Sonessa at  sandra.sonnessa@duke.edu or  919-862-5422


RALEIGH: UNC-REX.  Loreal Massiah 919-784-6120/ loreal.massiah@unchealth.unc.edu


ROCKY MOUNT: Nash Cancer Center.  Delphine Wiggins at 252- 962-8908 or dcwiggins@nhcs.org.


SPRUCE PINE: Cancer Care of Western North Carolina. Debbie Crain at 828- 253-4262 X 3380 or deb-biec@cancercareofwnc.com


SYLVA: Harris Regional Hospital. Sherri Watterson at 813-713-0609 or swatterson5@gmail.com


WINSTON-SALEM: Cancer Services Inc. Julie Lanford at 336- 760 9983 or julie.lanford@cancerservicesonline.org


WINSTON-SALEM (SPANISH): Cancer Services Inc. Gloria Hall at 336- 760 9983 or gloria@cancerservicesonline.org