Skip to main content
2018 Oncology Excellence recipients (left to right) Loretta Muss, Kimberly Wehner, DNP, FNP-BC, Amy Mellow and Mallory Lexa, MSN, RN, OCN, CNL

These annual awards recognize oncology employees at UNC who demonstrate exceptional work and devotion to individuals with cancer, their families and to the oncology profession.

The 2019 UNC Oncology Excellence Awards will be presented Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019, from 4 – 5 pm at the Tony Williams Main Lobby in the N.C. Cancer Hospital. The nursing awards are given in memory of Charmayne Gray, an oncology nurse practitioner in our Clinical Care Center who passed away in 2002.

The deadline to submit a nomination was Saturday, Aug. 31, 5 p.m.