Skip to main content




Contact Information

Ashley Weiner, MD, PhD
Committee Chair
• Assistant Professor of Medicine (Radiation Oncology)
• Director, Radiation Oncology Residency Training Program

Anne Beaven, MD
Committee Co-Chair
• Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Vice Chief of Operations
• Lymphoma


Marjory Charlot, MD, MPH, MSc
Faculty Advisor, Minority Accrual
• Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Assistant Director, Community Outreach and Engagement
• Lung Cancer
David McNelis, PhD
Patient Advocate
• Research Professor Emeritus, UNC Institute for the Environment
• Director, Center for Sustainable Energy, Environment and Economic Development


Jeffrey Blumberg, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Otolaryngology)
• Head and Neck Surgical Oncology

Dana Casey


• Assistant Professor (Radiation Oncology)
Catherine Coombs, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Leukemia
Christopher Dittus, DO, MPH • Associate Professor (Hematology)
• Lymphoma
Lauren Dockery, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
• Gynecologic Oncology
Paola Gehrig, MD • Professor (Gynecologic Oncology)
• Director, UNC Gynecologic Oncology
Eben Lichtman, MD • Assistant Professor (Hematology)
• Myeloma
Shetal Patel, MD, PhD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Thoracic and Head & Neck Cancer
Katherine Reeder-Hayes, MD, MSc, MBA • Associate Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Breast Cancer
Emma Rossi, MD, FACOG • Assistant Professor
• Gynecologic Oncology
Siddharth Sheth, MC • Assistant Professor (Oncology)
• Head & Neck Cancer
J. Keith Smith, MD, PhD • Professor of Radiology – Neuroradiology
• Executive Vice Chair, Radiology
Nasreen Vohra, MD • Assistant Professor, Surgical Oncology, East Carolina University
Robert Wehbie, MD, PhD, FACP • Adjunct Assistant Professor
• Gastrointestinal Oncology; Head and Neck Oncology; Leukemia and Lymphoma; General Medical Oncology

William Wood, MD • Associate Professor (Hematology)
• Leukemia, Lymphoma, Myeloma
Theodore Yanagihara, MD, PhD • Assistant Professor (Radiation Oncology)

Shared Seats


Joseph Ibrahim, PhD • Alumni Distinguished Professor of Biostatistics
• Faculty Director, UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center Biostatistics Core
Anastasia Ivanova, PhD • Professor of Biostatistics
Bahjat Qaqish, MD, PhD • Professor of Biostatistics
Naim Rashid, PhD • Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
Xianming Tan, PhD • Associate Professor of Biostatistics

Laboratory Medicine

Paul Armistead, MD, PhD • Associate Professor of Medicine
• Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplantation

James Coghill, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
• Leukemia, Lymphoma, Myeloma
Ian Davis, MD, PhD • G. Denman Hammond Professor of Childhood Cancer
• Associate Chief, Division of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
• Associate Director, Cancer Epigenetics Training Program
•Co-Leader, UNC Lineberger Cancer Genetics Program
Chad Pecot, MD • Associate Professor of Medicine
• Lung Cancer; Molecular Therapeutics
Benjamin Vincent, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Joint Faculty, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Social Science

Erin Kent, PhD, MSc • Associate Professor (Health Policy and Management)

Kirsten Nyrop, PhD • Assistant Professor (Oncology)
Emily Ray, MD, MPH • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Breast Cancer
Megan C. Roberts, PhD • Assistant Professor (Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy)
• Director, Implementation Science in Precision Health and Society
Hanna Sanoff, MD, MPH • Associate Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• GI Cancer
Angela Smith, MD, MS, FACS • Associate Professor (Urology)
• Co-Director, Multidisciplinary Genitourinary Oncology Service
• Director, UNC Urologic Oncology
Jennifer Smith, PhD • Professor (Epidemiology)
Lixin Song, PhD, RN, FAAN • Associate Professor, Nursing
• Beerstecher-Blackwell Distinguished Term Scholar
Ray Tan, MD, MSHPM • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Urology)
• Urologic Oncology Fellowship Program Director
Justin Trogdon, PhD • Professor (Health Policy and Management)