Skip to main content

 

Leaders

Title/Expertise

Contact Information

Juneko Grilley-Olson, MD
Committee Chair
• Associate Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Head and Neck Oncology
Bone and Soft Tissue Oncology
 

juneko_grilley-olson@med.unc.edu

Anne Beaven, MD
Committee Co-Chair
• Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Vice Chief of Operations
• Lymphoma
 

anne_beaven@med.unc.edu

 

Marjory Charlot, MD, MPH, MSc
Faculty Advisor, Minority Accrual
• Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Assistant Director, Community Outreach and Engagement
• Lung Cancer
marjory_charlot@med.unc.edu
David McNelis, PhD
Patient Advocate
• Research Professor Emeritus, UNC Institute for the Environment
• Director, Center for Sustainable Energy, Environment and Economic Development
 

mcnelis@unc.edu

Members

Jeffrey Blumberg, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Otolaryngology)
• Head and Neck Surgical Oncology
 

jeffrey_blumberg@med.unc.edu

Benjamin Calvo, MD

 

• Associate Professor (Surgical Oncology)
• Director, Gastrointestinal Multidisciplinary Oncology Program
• Co-Director, UNC Lineberger GI Oncology Program
ben_calvo@med.unc.edu
Dana Casey

 

• Assistant Professor (Radiation Oncology) dana_casey@med.unc.edu
Catherine Coombs, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Leukemia
catherine_coombs@med.unc.edu
Christopher Dittus, DO, MPH • Associate Professor (Hematology)
• Lymphoma
chris_dittus@med.unc.edu
Lauren Dockery, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
• Gynecologic Oncology
ldockery@email.unc.edu
Paola Gehrig, MD • Professor (Gynecologic Oncology)
• Director, UNC Gynecologic Oncology
paola_gehrig@med.unc.edu
Eben Lichtman, MD • Assistant Professor (Hematology)
• Myeloma
eben_lichtman@med.unc.edu
Autumn McRee, MD • Associate Professor of Medicine
(Oncology)
• Director, GI Clinical Trials Program
• GI Cancer
 

autumn_mcree@med.unc.edu

Shetal Patel, MD, PhD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Thoracic and Head & Neck Cancer
shetal_patel@med.unc.edu
Katherine Reeder-Hayes, MD, MSc, MBA • Associate Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Breast Cancer
kreeder@med.unc.edu
Marcie Riches, MD, MS • Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Director, Bone Marrow Transplant Program
marcie_riches@med.unc.edu
Emma Rossi, MD, FACOG • Assistant Professor
• Gynecologic Oncology
emma_rossi@med.unc.edu
Siddharth Sheth, MC • Assistant Professor (Oncology)
• Head & Neck Cancer
sid_sheth@med.unc.edu
J. Keith Smith, MD, PhD • Professor of Radiology – Neuroradiology
• Executive Vice Chair, Radiology
jksmith@med.unc.edu
Nasreen Vohra, MD • Assistant Professor, Surgical Oncology, East Carolina University vohran@ecu.edu
Robert Wehbie, MD, PhD, FACP • Adjunct Assistant Professor
• Gastrointestinal Oncology; Head and Neck Oncology; Leukemia and Lymphoma; General Medical Oncology
 

robert_wehbie@med.unc.edu

William Wood, MD • Associate Professor (Hematology)
• Leukemia, Lymphoma, Myeloma
wawood@med.unc.edu
Theodore Yanagihara, MD, PhD • Assistant Professor (Radiation Oncology) ted_yanagihara@med.unc.edu

Shared Seats

Biostatisticians

Joseph Ibrahim, PhD • Alumni Distinguished Professor of Biostatistics
• Faculty Director, UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center Biostatistics Core
ibrahim@bios.unc.edu
Anastasia Ivanova, PhD • Professor of Biostatistics aivanova@bios.unc.edu
Bahjat Qaqish, MD, PhD • Professor of Biostatistics qaqish@unc.edu
Naim Rashid, PhD • Assistant Professor of Biostatistics naim@unc.edu
Xianming Tan, PhD • Associate Professor of Biostatistics xianming@email.unc.edu

Laboratory Medicine

Paul Armistead, MD, PhD • Associate Professor of Medicine
(Hematology)
• Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplantation
 

paul_armistead@med.unc.edu

James Coghill, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
(Hematology)
• Leukemia, Lymphoma, Myeloma
jcoghill@unch.unc.edu
Ian Davis, MD, PhD • G. Denman Hammond Professor of Childhood Cancer
• Associate Chief, Division of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
• Associate Director, Cancer Epigenetics Training Program
•Co-Leader, UNC Lineberger Cancer Genetics Program
ian_davis@med.unc.edu
Chad Pecot, MD • Associate Professor of Medicine
(Oncology)
• Lung Cancer; Molecular Therapeutics
pecot@email.unc.edu
Benjamin Vincent, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Joint Faculty, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
 

benjamin_vincent@med.unc.edu

Social Science

Erin Kent, PhD, MSc • Associate Professor (Health Policy and Management)

erin.kent@unc.edu

Kirsten Nyrop, PhD • Assistant Professor (Oncology) kirsten_nyrop@med.unc.edu
Emily Ray, MD, MPH • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Breast Cancer
emily_ray@med.unc.edu
Megan C. Roberts, PhD • Assistant Professor (Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy)
• Director, Implementation Science in Precision Health and Society
megan.roberts@unc.edu
Hanna Sanoff, MD, MPH • Associate Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• GI Cancer
hanna_sanoff@med.unc.edu
Angela Smith, MD, MS, FACS • Associate Professor (Urology)
• Co-Director, Multidisciplinary Genitourinary Oncology Service
• Director, UNC Urologic Oncology
angela_smith@med.unc.edu
Jennifer Smith, PhD • Professor (Epidemiology) jsssmith@email.unc.edu
Lixin Song, PhD, RN, FAAN • Associate Professor, Nursing
• Beerstecher-Blackwell Distinguished Term Scholar
lsong@unc.edu
Ray Tan, MD, MSHPM • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Urology)
• Urologic Oncology Fellowship Program Director
hjtan@med.unc.edu
Justin Trogdon, PhD • Professor (Health Policy and Management) justintrogdon@unc.edu