Skip to main content

Leaders

Title/Expertise

Contact Information

Juneko Grilley-Olson, MD
Committee Chair
• Associate Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Head and Neck Oncology
Bone and Soft Tissue Oncology
919-966-4431

juneko_grilley-olson@med.unc.edu

Anne Beaven, MD
Committee Co-Chair
• Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Director, Lymphoma Program
• Lymphoma
919-966-9268

anne_beaven@med.unc.edu

 

Marjory Charlot, MD, MPH, MSc
Faculty Advisor, Minority Accrual
• Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Assistant Director, Office of Community Outreach and Engagement
• Lung Oncology
919-966-8305

marjory_charlot@med.unc.edu

David McNelis, PhD
Patient Advocate
• Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering
• Director, Center for Sustainable Energy, Environment and Economic Development
919-966-9923

mcnelis@unc.edu

Members

Jeffrey Blumberg, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Otolaryngology)
• Head and Neck Surgical Oncology
919-265-3444

jeffrey_blumberg@med.unc.edu

Catherine Coombs, MD • Associate Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Leukemia, Lymphoma and Myeloma
catherine_coombs@med.unc.edu
Lauren Dockery, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
• Gynecologic Oncology
919-966-1196

ldockery@email.unc.edu

Trevor Jolly, MBBS • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Breast Cancer
• Geriatric Oncology
trevor_jolly@med.unc.edu
Simon Khagi, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Neuro-Oncology; Brain Metastases
919-843-1803

skhagi@med.unc.edu

Ugwuji Maduekwe, MD, MMSc • Assistant Professor of Surgery
(Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery)
• Pancreatic Surgical Oncology
• Gastrointestinal Oncology
919-966-5221

umaduekwe@med.unc.edu

Matthew Milowsky, MD • George Gabriel and Frances Gable Villere Distinguished Professor of Bladder and Genitourinary Cancer Research
• Section Chief, Genitourinary Oncology
• Co-Director, Urologic Oncology Program
•Urologic Oncology; Bladder Cancer
919-843-7942

matt_milowsky@med.unc.edu

Katherine Reeder-Hayes, MD, MSc, MBA • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Breast Cancer
kreeder@med.unc.edu
Marcie Riches, MD, MS • Professor of Medicine (Hematology) 919-966-7746

marcie_riches@med.unc.edu

Colette Shen, MD, PhD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
• Radiation Oncology; Head and Neck Oncology; Brain Metastases; Pediatric Radiation Oncology
984-974-8429

colette_shen@med.unc.edu

J. Keith Smith, MD, PhD • Professor of Radiology – Neuroradiology
• Interim Chair, Radiology
• Clinical Professor, Neurosurgery
• Director of Clinical Faculty Development
919-966-2885

jksmith@med.unc.edu

John T. Soper, MD • Dr. Catherine Sou-Mei Young Professor
• Gynecologic Oncology
john_soper@med.unc.edu
Nasreen Vohra, MD • Assistant Professor, Surgical Oncology, East Carolina University
• Breast Oncology
252-744-4110

vohran@ecu.edu

Robert Wehbie, MD, PhD, FACP • Adjunct Assistant Professor
• Gastrointestinal Oncology; Head and Neck Oncology; Leukemia and Lymphoma; General Medical Oncology
919-570-7550

robert_wehbie@med.unc.edu

Ashley Weiner, MD, PhD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
• Director, Radiation Oncology Residency Training Program; Gynecologic Oncology; Thoracic Oncology
984-974-8415

ashley_weiner@med.unc.edu

Jared Weiss, MD • Associate Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Thoracic Oncology; Head and Neck Oncology
919-843-7718

jared_weiss@med.unc.edu

Shared Seats

Biostatistics

Joseph G. Ibrahim, PhD • Alumni Distinguished Professor of Biostatistics
• Faculty Director, UNC Lineberger Biostatistics Core
919-843-2715

ibrahim@bios.unc.edu

Anastasia Ivanova, PhD • Professor of Biostatistics 919-843-8086

aivanova@bios.unc.edu

Bahjat Qaqish, MD, PhD • Professor of Biostatistics 919-966-7271

qaqish@bios.unc.edu

Naim Rashid, PhD • Assistant Professor of Biostatistics 919-843-3311

naim@unc.edu

Xianming Tan, PhD • Associate Professor of Biostatistics 919-962-8610

xianming@email.unc.edu

Laboratory Medicine

Paul Armistead, MD, PhD • Associate Professor of Medicine
(Hematology)
• Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplantation
919-843-6847

paul_armistead@med.unc.edu

James Coghill, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
(Hematology)
• Immunology
jcoghill@unch.unc.edu
Chad Pecot, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine
(Oncology)
• Lung Cancer; Molecular Therapeutics
pecot@email.unc.edu
Benjamin Vincent, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology)
• Joint Faculty, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
919-962-8412

benjamin_vincent@med.unc.edu

Social Science

Antonia Bennett, PhD • Associate Professor (Health Policy and Management)
• Faculty Director, Patient-Reported Outcome Core (PRO-Core)
• Cancer Outcomes Research Program, UNC Lineberger
919-962-5427

avbenn@unc.edu

Erin Kent, PhD, MSc • Associate Professor (Health Policy and Management)
(919) 966-7350

erin.kent@unc.edu

Kirsten Nyrop, PhD • Assistant Professor (Oncology)
• Deputy Director for Research, Geriatric Oncology Program
919-962-5139

kirsten_nyrop@med.unc.edu

Emily Ray, MD, MPH • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
• Breast Cancer
emily_ray@med.unc.edu
Megan C. Roberts, PhD • Assistant Professor (Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy)
• Director, Implementation Science in Precision Health and Society
919-843-4071

megan.roberts@unc.edu

Jennifer Smith, PhD • Professor (Epidemiology) 919-966-7450

jsssmith@email.unc.edu

Ray Tan, MD • Assistant Professor of Medicine (Urology)
• Urologic Oncology Fellowship Program Director
919-966-2571

hjtan@med.unc.edu

Justin Trogdon, PhD • Professor (Health Policy and Management) 919-962-2433

trogdonj@email.unc.edu