Grant Submission Management Team

If you are unsure who to contact, please send an email to our central email address, LCCC_PreAward.rmb@ad.unc.edu

TBA
Pre-Award Grants Manager
Love, Tamea
University Program Specialist
tamea_love@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-6613
  • Brenner
  • Basch
  • Bennett
  • Carey
  • Griffith
  • Hoadley
  • Lazard
  • Montgomery
  • Muss
  • Noar
  • Nyrop
  • Olshan
  • Reuland
  • Samuel
  • Weissman
  • Williams
  • Wheeler
  • Yarbrough
Snow, Melody
University Program Specialist msnow1@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-4108
  • U, P, and T program grant submissions
  • Post award administrative project management
Hinton, Verita
University Program Specialist
veure@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-8645
 

  • Bensen
  • Chen
  • Coombs
  • Damania
  • Davis
  • Dittmer
  • Emanuele
  • Gupta
  • He
  • Mecham
  • Milowsky
  • Moody
  • Perry
  • Ramsden
  • Reeder-Hayes
  • Rose
  • Stover
  • Tian

 

Lee, Deborah
University Program Specialist
deborah_brown@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-8644
  • Bear
  • Bae-Jump
  • Baldwin
  • Brewer
  • Gilkey
  • Joseph
  • Kim
  • Lemon
  • Nielsen
  • Pecot
  • Perou
  • Stizenberg
  • Su
  • Swanstrom
  • Tate
  • Tsangaratou
  • Wood
  • Xiong
  • Yang
Hoffmeier, Cindy
University Program Specialist
cindy_hoffmeier@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4196
  • U, P, and T program grant submissionsFaculty
  • Der
Miteva, Daniela
University Program Specialist
dmiteva@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7945
 

  • Amistead
  • Coghill
  • Dees
  • Dotti
  • Downs-Canner
  • Franco
  • Grover
  • Liu
  • Merker
  • Moschos
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Savoldo
  • Serody
  • Smith
  • Spanhaeimer
  • Tuchman
  • Vincent
  • Wan
  • Weiss
  • Zeidner
  • Zhang
Woodyard, Anita
Admin Support Associate
anita_woodyard@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-3235
  • Administrative and program management
Alioto, Elizabeth
University Program Specialist
alioto@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-8959
 

  • Chung
  • Dittus
  • Nicholson
  • Pagano
  • Peifer
  • Ribisl
  • Rosenstein
  • Sanoff
  • Strahl
  • Troester
  • Trogdon
  • Valle
  • A. Wang
  • G. Wang
McFarland, Jennifer
Sponsored Program Specialist
jmcfarla@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-8646
Faculty

  • Ting

 

Director’s Office Support

Mack, Melissa
Operations Manager
emstroud@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
  • Scheduling seminars
  • Special event coordinator
  • Faculty recruitment
Platz, Jessica
Executive Assistant
jplatz@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-1185
H. Shelton Earp, III, MD
Director, UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Staley, Dean
Administrative Support Associate
sdstaley@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
  • Mail and ordering business cards
  • Room reservations for the Henningsen Board and Pagano conference rooms
  • Service permit reservations
Bird, Melissa
Administrative Support Associate
melisb@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
  • Mail and ordering business cards
  • Membership
  • Meeting management

Faculty Administrative Support

If you are unsure who to contact, please send an email to our central email address, LCCC_TeamAdmin@med.unc.edu

Lackey, Diana
Business Operations Manager
Admin Team Lead
diana_lackey@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-8375
  • Faculty administrative team lead
  • Support for Tracey Conrad, David Darr
  • Business office communication
  • Shea program award travel
  • Telemedicine program
  • Lineberger cores
  • Med foundation
Doyle, Victoria
Admin Support Associate
vdoyle@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-5578
Faculty

  • Computational Medicine Program
  • Elston
  • Perou
  • Hoadley
Gunn, Rebecca
Administrative Support Associate
rebecca_gunn@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-2626
Faculty

  • ACT Facility
  • Dotti
  • Coghill
  • Franco
  • Hu
  • Lee
  • Merker
  • Parker
  • Savoldo
  • Su
Howard, Sarah
Administrative Support Associate
sarah_howard@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5344
Faculty

  • Der
  • Cox
  • Backup Damania
  • Backup Weissman
  • Raab-Traub
  • Desimone
  • Reuland
  • Song
  • Stover
  • Tate
  • Valle
Kamau, Lillian
Administrative Support Associate
lkamau@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8409
Faculty

  • Serody
  • Armistead
  • Coghill
  • Downs-Conner
  • Garrett
  • Kraft
  • McKinnon
  • Reeder-Hayes
  • Vincent
  • Wan
Parks, Bonnie
Administrative Support Associate
bmparks@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4197
Faculty

  • Bae-Jump
  • Emanuele
  • Damania
  • G Gupta
  • Moody
  • Ramsden
  • Pagano
  • Pecot
  • Wang
  • Weissman
  • Wheeler
Porter, Kaitlin
Administrative Support Associate
kaitlin_porter@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3255
Faculty

  • Baldwin
  • Bear
  • Davis
  • Dittmer
  • Kim
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Liu
  • Troester
  • Xiong
  • Yeh
  • Yarbrough

Business Office

If you are unsure who to contact, please send an email to one of our central email addresses:  or lccc_ucrf@med.unc.edu

Tracey Conrad
Associate Director of Finance Administration
tracey_conrad@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8475
Akridge, Cynthia
Finance Manager
apr24@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4193
  • Lead grants mgmt/Service center accountant
  • ItWorks access
  • Journal entry approval
  • Voucher approval
Akridge, Michael
Accounts Payable
Michael_Akridge@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4177
  • Accounts payable
  • Purchase orders
Belcher, Ashley
Personnel Funding Coordinator
ashley_belcher@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4229
  • Faculty ePar sourcing
  • Faculty effort
  • State funds
Bolton, Kay
Grants Manager
fgbolton@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-6341
Faculty

  • Bae-Jump
  • Basch
  • Bennett
  • Bensen
  • Brenner
  • Gilkey
  • Goldstein
  • Hall
  • He
  • Lazard
  • Noar
  • Olshan
  • Reuland
  • Samuel
  • Tan
  • Tate
  • Trogon
  • Valle
Brooks, Janice
Administrative Support Specialist
janice_brooks@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4173
  • Departmental hardware/software/book orders
  • Copy machine codes
Bryant, Gail
Accounts Payable Specialist
gbryant@med.unc.edu 
(919) 445-4155
  • Assists grants management staff
  • ePro approval
  • Pcard/Pcard rReconciliation
Chen, Tina
Finance Manager
tinachen@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4178
 

  • Mills, S
  • PI residual funds
  • Williams, R
  • CCSG
Claiborne, Kim
Grants Manager
khc0713@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-8544
Faculty

  • Carey
  • Davis
  • Dees
  • Gallagher
  • Gold
  • Kim
  • Moschos
  • Muss
  • Pecot
  • Ray
  • Riches
  • Shea
  • Weiss
  • Wood
  • Yeh
Clayton, Gale
Administrative Support Specialist
gclayton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0235
 

  • Pcard/ Pcard reconciliation
  • ePro approval
Coffman, Mary Lou
Grants Manager
mary_coffman@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-416
Faculty

  • Gopal
  • Lemon
  • Su
  • Ting
  • Xiong
  • Yarbrough
Collins, Jacob
Accounts Manager UCRF
jacob_collins@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4157
  • Manages UCRF-funded Core Facilities
Cox, Sharon
Grants Manager
coxsl@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4158
  • Armistead
  • Coombs
  • Dotti
  • Franco
  • Galish
  • Hoadley
  • Prins
  • Savoldo
  • Serody
  • Vincent
  • Wan
Cushwa, Cathryn
Accounting Technician
cmcushwa@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4164
  • Overhead
  • Med foundation accounts
Daniel, Sharon
Core Accountant
crews_s@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-9641
  • Recharge accounts
Edwards, Shaketha
Grants Manager
shaketha_edwards@med.unc.edu
919-966-0800
  • Damania
  • Dittmer
  • Fellowships
  • Griffith
  • Pagano
  • Raab-Traub
  • Training Grants
  • VPP
Fu, Ning
Finance Manager
ning_fu@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4156
Faculty

  • Grants Management Supervisor
  • CFAR
  • Joseph
  • Nelson
  • Swanstrom
Guthrie, Brian
Accounting Technician
bhguthri@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4176
  • Medical foundation accounts
  • Pcard
  • Accounts receivable for external invoices
Jackson, Ashleigh
Grants Manager
akjackso@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4159
Faculty

  • Bryant
  • Campbell
  • Cox
  • CCNE
  • Dittmer
  • Mecham
  • Ramsey
Kraft, Meghan
Business Administrator Immunotherapy
meghan_kraft@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4175
  • Immunotherapy Program
McCoy, Paula
Financial Program Manager
paula_mccoy@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4207
UCRF Team Lead

  • ItWorks access
  • Journal entry approval
  • Voucher approval UCRF Innovation Awards
McGrath, Patrice
Administrative Support Specialist
patricem@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4172
  • Purchase orders for UNC Lineberger
  • Protocol invoicing
Maskell, Kimber
Accounts Payable Specialist
kimberly_maskell@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0235
  •  Clinical Trial Payments
Owens, Cristi
Grants Manager
cowens99@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4163
  • Asokan
  • Baldwin
  • Bear
  • Elston
  • Emanuele
  • Gupta G
  • Liu P
  • Moody
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Ramsden
  • Wang
  • Weissman
Thomas Simmons, Andrea
Clinical Trials Accounting Tech
avas@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0236
  • Clinical trial accounting
Voyce, Peggy
Project Manager
marga@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8544
  • Breast SPORE
  • CBCS Trust
  • Chen
  • Dittus
  • Earp
  • Troester
  • NCCU
  • Perou
  • Smith
  • Wheeler
Tuck, Shonda
Accounts Payable Specialist
swalden@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0234
  • Assists program projects staff
  • Pcard/ Pcard reconciliation
Wiggins, Sandra
Budget Analyst
swiggins@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3256
  • Med Foundation Team Lead
  • Lead Budget Analyst
Wall, Kim
Admin Support Specialist
kmwall@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4161
  • UCRF and purchasing support

Development & Communications

Nelson-Bernier, Leslie
Interim Senior Executive Director, Development and Communications
leslie_nelson@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5812
  • Leads all Fundraising and Communications for UNC Lineberger and the N.C. Cancer Hospital
Clark, Anna Lee
Director of Development Operations & Stewardship
anna_lee@med.unc.edu
(919) 445.6713
  • Manages all aspects of gifts & pledges
  • Coordinates stewardship efforts
  • Oversees tribute giving process
Dobbins, Carrie
Director of Development, Major Gifts
carrie_dobbins@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-3986
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
Erskine, Mary
Associate Director of Development and Communications
mary_erskine@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8455
  • Editor of UNC Lineberger’s print publications, including Cancer Lines and Honor Roll
  • Collaborates with media to showcase UNC Lineberger’s excellence in research and clinical care
Vacant
Director of Development, Major Gifts
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
  • Serving as primary fundraising point of contact for cancer genetics, gynecologic oncology, radiation oncology and urologic oncology
Hunt, Meghan
Assistant Director of Development
meg_hunt@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-7834
  • Engaging donors with the mission of UNC Lineberger to raise major philanthropic gifts in support of the key initiatives and priorities of the cancer center
  • Manages UNC Lineberger Board of Visitors communications and activities
Meno, Cate
Director of Annual Giving
cate_meno@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8458
  • Responsible for fundraising for annual unrestricted giving for UNC Lineberger
  • Fundraising for UNC Lineberger’s Annual Symposium
Morgan, Danita
Director of Development, Major Gifts
danita_morgan@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-6698
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
  • Serving as primary fundraising point of contact for breast cancer, radiation oncology, bone marrow and stem cell transplantation, blood cancers, pediatric cancers and gastrointestinal cancers
Oleniacz, Laura
Science Communications Manager
laura_oleniacz@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4219
  • Promoting research and clinical publications
  • Press relations for science-related events
Rubio, Elizabeth
Director of Special Events & Community Partnerships
elizabeth_rubio@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4204
  • Planning and execution of UNC Lineberger signature events and community events raising $10,000+
  • Identifying, connecting with event sponsors, donors and volunteers
Schaller, Bill
Director, Communications and Marketing
bill_schaller@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3405
  • Directs all internal and external communications, including media relations, marketing, science communications, web sites, and social media, for UNC Lineberger and the N.C. Cancer Hospital
Zimmerman, Taylor
Development & Communications Associate
taylor_zimmerman@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5905
  • Primary Office Manager for UNC Lineberger Development & Communications Office
Lisenby, Taylor
Digital Communications Manager
taylor_lisenby@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4227
  • Manages digital marketing and digital communications strategy
  • Oversees UNC Lineberger social media
Kalnen, Chesley
Digital Communications Specialist
chesley_kalnen@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4221
  • Oversees UNC Lineberger websites and manages e-newsletters

Human Resources

Each consultant is a HR Generalist who can assist on both SHRA and EHRA employee types across the broad spectrum of HR responsibilities (classification/compensation, employment and performance management, etc.). If you are unsure which consultant has been assigned to work with you, please contact Gretchen Senez.

UNC HR Hiring Playbook

Gretchen Senez
Centers HR Lead – SOM HR Service Center

Phone:(919) 962-6558
Fax: (919) 962-8472
Kavit, Kelly
Human Resources Consultant
kelly_kavit@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4228
Sykes, Stephanie
Human Resources Consultant
stephanie_sykes@unc.edu
(919) 445-4154
McBride, Nick
Human Resources Consultant
nick_mcbride@med.unc.edu
(919) 442-8661

IT Support

IT Help Tickets can be started at help.med.unc.edu

Scott, Dalton
IT Support Lead Technician
dalton_scott@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8457
  • IT Support Lead Technician
Thibodeaux, Herbert
Technology, IT Systems Support Coordinator
hmthib@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-4449
  • Information and Technology Contact and Supervisor
Kavit, Jason
IT Support Technician
jkavit@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-4449
  • IT Support Technician

Other Administration

Smith, Susie
Information Scientist
susies@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0029
  • Core Grant
  • Membership
Lindsey, Anthony
Facility Maintenance Technician
anthony_lindsey@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0097
  • Managing facilities and issues
Ye, Younger
Applications Analyst
younger_ye@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0027
  • Digital imaging facility
  • Developing, printing posters and other materials