Skip to main content

Grant Submissions

If you are unsure of who to contact, please send an email to our central email address, LCCC_PreAward.rmb@ad.unc.edu

Cindy Hoffmeier
Pre-Award Grants Manager
cindy_hoffmeier@med.unc.edu
919-445-4196
Alioto, Elizabeth
Pre-Award Specialist
alioto@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Lee, Deborah
Pre-Award Specialist
deborah_brown@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Duncan, Lauren
Pre-Award Specialist
lauren_duncan@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Love, Tamea
Pre-Award Specialist
tamea_love@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Hinton, Verita
Pre-Award Specialist
veure@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Parks, Bonnie
Administrative Support Associate
bmparks@email.unc.edu
  • Other support
Howard, Sarah
Pre-Award Specialist
sarah_howard@med.unc.edu
  • Der
  • Cox
  • ITCMS, CCBTP, CETP Training Programs
Snow, Melody
Pre-Award Specialist msnow1@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Jackson, Ashleigh
Pre-Award Specialist
deborah_brown@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Wolf, Susan
Pre-Award Specialist
susan_wolf@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
David Darr
Associate Director, Administration
david_darr@med.unc.edu
Meghan Kraft
Assistant Director, Research Administration
Research Operations, Core Operations, Admin Teams
meghan_kraft@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4175
Akridge, Michael
Contracts & Purchasing Specialist
michael_akridge@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4177
  • Large Purchasing Contracts
  • Asset Management
  • Contract Reviewal
  • Operational Training
Platz, Jessica
Executive Assistant
jplatz@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-1185
H. Shelton Earp, III, MD
Director, UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Dixon, Chassidy
Office Manager
chassidy_dixon@med.unc.edu 
919-966-8961
  • Administrative Team
Singleton, Jaleesa
Administrative Support Associate
jaleesa_singleton@med.unc.edu
  • Bear
  • Davis
  • Emanuele
  • Gupta
  • Liu
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Ramsden
  • Wang
Doyle, Victoria
Program Administrator
MEJ Building
vdoyle@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-5578
  • Computational Medicine Program
  • Elston
  • Perou
  • Hoadley
Smith, Susie 
Information Scientist
susies@email.unc.edu
  • Data Management
  • Information visualization
  • Membership
Dunham, Tim
Administrative Support Associate
timothy_dunham@med.unc.edu
  • Damania
  • Dittmer
  • Griffith
  • Moody
  • Raab-Traub
  • Swanstrom
  • Zhang
Staley, Dean
Administrative Support Associate
sdstaley@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
  • Mail and ordering business cards
  • Room reservations for the Henningsen Board and Pagano conference rooms
  • Service permit reservations
Epting, Leah
Systems Programmer/Analyst
leah42@live.unc.edu
  • Publication Compliance
  • Grant Support
Thibodeaux, Herbert M.
Operations Manager
hmthib@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4188
  • Research Operations
  • Core Operations
Mack, Melissa
Operations Manager emstroud@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
  • Admin Team Lead
  • Faculty Recruitment
  • Special Events
  • Scheduling Seminars
Trollinger, Julie
Administrative Support Associate
julie_trollinger@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4146
  • CTOP
  • Kim
  • Weissman
  • Yeh

 

Lindsey, Anthony
Facilities Manager
anthony_lindsey@med.unc.edu
  • All Lineberger locations
Stroud, Jonathan
Facilities Management Tech
jonathan_stroud@med.unc.edu
  • All Lineberger locations

Research Administration

Gunn, Rebecca
Administrative Support Associate
Marsico Building
rebecca_gunn@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-2626
  • ACT Facility
  • Dotti
  • Franco
  • Hu
  • Lee
  • Merker
  • Savoldo
Miteva, Daniela
Business Manager
Marsico Building
dmiteva@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7945
  • Project Management
  • Immunotherapy
Kamau, Lillian
Administrative Support Associate
Marsico Building
lkamau@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8409
  • Armistead
  • Downs-Canner
  • Kraft
  • McKinnon
  • Vincent
  • Wan
Oshima, Kira
Program Coordinator
Marsico Building
kira_oshima@med.unc.edu
  • UNC Duke Immunology T32 Program

Business Office

If you are unsure who to contact, please send an email to one of our central email addresses:  or lccc_ucrf@med.unc.edu

Tracey Conrad
Associate Director of Finance Administration
tracey_conrad@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8475
Alika, Marcel
Grant Manager
marselalika@med.unc.edu
  • Basch
  • Bennett
  • Bensen
  • Gilkey
  • Hall
  • He
  • Mills
  • Ryals (Samuel)
  • Tan
  • Tate
  • Valle
TBA
Administrative Support Specialist
Contact Paula McCoy
  • UCRF
Bai, Li Xin
Grant Manager
lixin_bai@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-0304
  • Fellowships
  • Training grants
Bolton, Kay
Grants Manager
fgbolton@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4159
  • Bryant
  • Campbell
  • Cox
  • Der
  • Graves
  • Ramsey
  • Stover
  • Tian
Belcher, Ashley
Funds Analyst
ashley_belcher@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4229
  • Faculty source changes and state funds
Brooks, Janice
Administrative Support Specialist
janice_brooks@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4173
  • Departmental hardware/software/book orders
  • Copy machine codes
Claiborne, Kim
Grants Manager
khc0713@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-8544
  • Bhatt
  • Bai-Jump
  • Carey
  • Charlot
  • Davis
  • Dees
  • Gallagher
  • Grover
  • Gulley
  • Jensen
  • Kim
  • Lawrence
  • Lee
  • Milowsky
  • Morris
  • Moschos
  • Muss
  • Nielsen
  • Patel
  • Pecot
  • Ray
  • Reeder-Hayes
  • Richardson
  • Riches
  • Rose
  • Sanoff
  • Sheth
  • Smitherman
  • Stein
  • Tuchman
  • Weiss
  • Wood
  • Yeh
Clayton, Gale
Administrative Support Specialist
gclayton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0235
  • Pcard/Pcard reconciliation
  • ePro approval
Daniel, Sharon
Core Accountant
crews_s@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-9641
  • Recharge
  • Service centers
Collins, Jacob
Accounts Manager UCRF
jacob_collins@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4157
  • Manages UCRF
  • UCRF funded core facilities
Davis, Marlena
Finance Manager
marlena_davis@med.unc.edu
Clinical Trials Accounting
  • Patient Reimbursement Trust
  • LAPS Studies
  • OCTR
Cushwa, Cathryn
Accounting Technician
cmcushwa@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4164
  • Overhead
  • Medical Health Foundation
Desorcie, Garrett
Grants Manager
Garrett_Desorcie@med.unc.edu
  • Chinula
  • Damania
  • Dittmer
  • Griffith
  • Sin, H
  • Isaeva
  • Lemon
  • Li
  • Malawi
  • Painschab
  • Ting
  • Tsagaratou
  • Yarbrough
Doyle, Donna
Clinical Trial Funds Analyst
donna_doyle@med.unc.edu
Clinical Trials Accounting
  • Patient Reimbursement Trust
  • LAPS Studies
  • OCTR
Fu, Ning
Lead Finance Manager
ning_fu@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4156
  • Grants Management Supervisor
  • CFAR
  • Joseph
  • Nelson
  • Swanstrom
Dunn, Kimberly
Accounting Technician
kannk@email.unc.edu
  • SHRA source changes
  • Effort coordinator
Fitch, Tara
Finance Manager
tara_fitch@med.unc.edu
Clinical Trials Accounting
  • CPO Recharge Center
  • Clinical Trials Residuals
  • BMT
Guthrie, Brian
Accounting Technician
bhguthri@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4176
  • Medical Health Foundation
  • Pcard
  • Accounts receivable for external invoices
Mayo, Alexaundria
Administrative Support Assoc
Alexaundria_Mayo@med.unc.edu 
  • Travel and Independent Contractors
Javalkar, Bharati Shirish (BJ)
Senior Finance Manager
bharati_javalkar@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8885
  • Clinical Trials Accounting
McCoy, Paula
Financial Program Manager
paula_mccoy@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4207
  • UCRF Team Lead
  • IT Works access
  • Journal entry approval
  • Voucher approval UCRF Innovation Awards
McGrath, Patrice
Administrative Support Specialist
patricem@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4172
  • Purchase orders for UNC Lineberger
  • Protocol invoicing
  • CBM
Maskell, Kimber
Accounts Payable Specialist
kimberly_maskell@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0235
  •  Clinical Trials Accounting
Norris, Amanda
Accounting Technician
apnorris@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4209
  • UCRF accounting
Owens, Cristi
Grants Manager
cowens99@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4163
  • Bear
  • Emanuele
  • Gupta G
  • Liu P
  • Moody
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Ramsden
  • Wang
  • Weissman
Perry, Shemica
Accounting Technician
  • Brenner
  • Ferrari
  • Goldstein
  • Lazard
  • Noar
  • Olshan
  • Ranney
  • Reuland
  • Rosenstein
  • Williams
Snipes, Sandra
Grants Manager
Sandra_Snipes@med.unc.edu
  • Armistead
  • Coombs
  • Dotti
  • Franco
  • Hoadley
  • Hucks
  • Kent
  • McKinnon
  • Merker
  • Miller
  • Milner
  • Rubinsteyn
  • Savoldo
  • Serody
  • Vincent
  • Voorhees
  • Wan
Smith, Jamie
Finance Manager
  • Brewer
  • CCSG
Tuck, Shonda
Accounts Payable Specialist
swalden@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0234
  • Assists program projects
  • Pcard/ Pcard reconciliation
Brown, Judy
Clinical Trial Funds Analyst
Judy_brown@med.unc.edu
Clinical Trials Accouting
  • Melanoma POD
  • Breast POD
  • RADONC POD
Voyce, Peggy
Grants Manager
marga@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8544
  • Breast SPORE
  • Dittus
  • Earp
  • Palmer
  • Perou
  • Smith A
  • Troester
  • Wheeler
  • NCCU
Wall, Kim
Administrative Support Specialist
kmwall@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4161
  • Purchase Orders
TBA Grants Manager
Contact Fu, Ning
Finance Manager
ning_fu@med.unc.edu
  • TBA
Wiggins, Sandra
Budget Analyst
swiggins@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3256
  • Medical Health Foundation
  • Lead Budget Analyst
TBA
Clinical Trial Funds Analyst
Clinical Trials Accounting
  • Multiple Myeloma POD
  • GI POD
  • Phase 1 POD
  • Head & Neck POD
TBA
Clinical Trial Funds Analyst
Clinical Trials Accounting
  • OB/GYN POD
  • Neuro POD
  • Leukemia POD
  • Lymphoma POD

Development & Communications

Gall, Holli
Senior Executive Director, Development and Communications
holli_gall@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-8443
  • Leads all Fundraising and Communications for UNC Lineberger and the N.C. Cancer Hospital
Clark, Anna Lee
Director of Development Operations & Stewardship
anna_lee@med.unc.edu
(919) 445.6713
  • Manages all aspects of gifts & pledges
  • Coordinates stewardship efforts
  • Oversees tribute giving process
Vacant
Director of Development, Major Gifts
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
Erskine, Mary
Associate Director of Development and Communications
mary_erskine@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8455
  • Editor of UNC Lineberger’s print publications, including Cancer Lines and Honor Roll
  • Collaborates with media to showcase UNC Lineberger’s excellence in research and clinical care
Vacant
Director of Development, Major Gifts
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
  • Serving as primary fundraising point of contact for cancer genetics, gynecologic oncology, radiation oncology and urologic oncology
Vacant
Assistant Director of Development
  • Engaging donors with the mission of UNC Lineberger to raise major philanthropic gifts in support of the key initiatives and priorities of the cancer center
  • Manages UNC Lineberger Board of Visitors communications and activities
Kalnen, Chesley
Web Content Manager
chesley_kalnen@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4221
  • Oversees UNC Lineberger websites and manages e-newsletters
Lisenby, Taylor
Digital Communications Manager
taylor_lisenby@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4227
  • Manages digital marketing and digital communications strategy
  • Oversees UNC Lineberger social media
Vacant
Director of Annual Giving
  • Responsible for fundraising for annual unrestricted giving for UNC Lineberger
  • Fundraising for UNC Lineberger’s Annual Symposium
Vacant
Director of Development, Major Gifts
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
  • Serving as primary fundraising point of contact for breast cancer, radiation oncology, bone marrow and stem cell transplantation, blood cancers, pediatric cancers and gastrointestinal cancers
Rubio, Elizabeth
Director of Special Events & Community Partnerships
elizabeth_rubio@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4204
  • Planning and execution of UNC Lineberger signature events and community events raising $10,000+
  • Identifying, connecting with event sponsors, donors and volunteers
Schaller, Bill
Director, Communications and Marketing
bill_schaller@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3405
  • Directs all internal and external communications, including media relations, marketing, science communications, web sites, and social media, for UNC Lineberger and the N.C. Cancer Hospital
Ciara Spence
Development & Communications Associate
ciara_spence@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5905
  • Primary Office Manager for UNC Lineberger Development & Communications Office
Zimmerman, Taylor
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
taylor_zimmerman@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5905
  • Responsible for fundraising for annual unrestricted giving for UNC Lineberger

Human Resources

Wendy Sarratt
Associate Director, HR & Employee Relations
wendy_sarratt@med.unc.edu

NC HR Hiring Playbook

Briana Marini
Team Lead – SOM HR Service Center
briana_marini@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1587
Brianna Anderson
Human Resources Consultant
Brianna_Anderson@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-0410
McBride, Nick
Human Resources Consultant
nick_mcbride@med.unc.edu
(919) 666-7950
Landry, Joey
Human Resources Consultant
joey_landry@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-6558
Wagoner, Rhiannon
Human Resources Consultant
rhiannon_wagoner@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4192

Gretchen Harrison
Human Resources Consultant
gretchen_harrison@med.unc
(919) 962-1587