Skip to main content

 

 

Grant Submissions

If you are unsure of who to contact, please send an email to our central email address, LCCC_PreAward.rmb@ad.unc.edu

Cindy Hoffmeier
Pre-Award Grants Manager
cindy_hoffmeier@med.unc.edu
919-445-4196
Alioto, Elizabeth
Pre-Award Specialist
alioto@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Lee, Deborah
Pre-Award Specialist
deborah_brown@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Duncan, Lauren
Pre-Award Specialist
lauren_duncan@med.unc.edu
 

  • Grant submission
Love, Tamea
Pre-Award Specialist
tamea_love@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Hinton, Verita
Pre-Award Specialist
veure@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Parks, Bonnie
Administrative Support Associate
bmparks@email.unc.edu
  • Other support
Howard, Sarah
Pre-Award Specialist
sarah_howard@med.unc.edu
  • Der
  • Cox
  • ITCMS, CCBTP, CETP Training Programs
Snow, Melody
Pre-Award Specialist msnow1@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Jackson, Ashleigh
Pre-Award Specialist
deborah_brown@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Wolf, Susan
Pre-Award Specialist
susan_wolf@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission

Director’s Office

Bird, Melissa
Administrative Support Associate
melisb@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
  • Membership
  • Meeting management
Platz, Jessica
Executive Assistant
jplatz@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-1185
H. Shelton Earp, III, MD
Director, UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Doyle, Victoria
Program Administrator
MEJ Building
vdoyle@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-5578
Faculty

  • Computational Medicine Program
  • Elston
  • Perou
  • Hoadley
Trollinger, Julie
Administrative Support Associate
julie_trollinger@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4146
Faculty

  • Baldwin
  • Kim
  • Weissman
  • Yeh
  • UNC-iTOP T32
Dunham, Tim
Administrative Support Associate
timothy_dunham@med.unc.edu
Faculty

  • Damania
  • Dittmer
  • Griffith
  • Moody
  • Raab-Traub
  • Swanstrom
  • Zhang
 

Singleton, Jaleesa
Administrative Support Associate
jaleesa_singleton@med.unc.edu

Faculty

  • Bear
  • Davis
  • Emanuele
  • Gupta
  • Liu
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Ramsden
  • Wang
Epting, Leah
Systems Programmer/Analyst
leah42@live.unc.edu
  • Publication Compliance
  • Grant Support
Staley, Dean
Administrative Support Associate
sdstaley@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
 

  • Mail and ordering business cards
  • Room reservations for the Henningsen Board and Pagano conference rooms
  • Service permit reservations
 

Mack, Melissa
Operations Manager emstroud@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036

  • Admin Team Lead
  • Faculty Recruitment
  • Special Events
  • Scheduling Seminars
Smith, Susie 
Information Scientist
susies@email.unc.edu
  • Data Management
  • Information visualization
  • Membership

Marsico Office

Gunn, Rebecca
Administrative Support Associate
Marsico Building
rebecca_gunn@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-2626
Faculty

  • ACT Facility
  • Dotti
  • Franco
  • Hu
  • Lee
  • Merker
  • Savoldo
Miteva, Daniela
University Program Specialist
Marsico Building
dmiteva@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7945
  • Project Management
Kamau, Lillian
Administrative Support Associate
Marsico Building
lkamau@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8409
Faculty

  • Armistead
  • Downs-Canner
  • Kraft
  • McKinnon
  • Vincent
  • Wan

 

Oshima, Kira
Program Coordinator
Marsico Building
kira_oshima@med.unc.edu
  • UNC Duke Immunology T32 Program
Kraft, Meghan
Assistant Director
Marsico Building
meghan_kraft@med.unc.edu
(919)445-4175
 

  • Research Operations
  • Admin Teams

Business Office

If you are unsure who to contact, please send an email to one of our central email addresses:  or lccc_ucrf@med.unc.edu

Tracey Conrad
Associate Director of Finance Administration
tracey_conrad@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8475
Alika, Marcel
Accounting Technician
marselalika@med.unc.edu
  • Basch
  • Bennett
  • Bensen
  • Gilkey
  • Hall
  • He
  • Mills
  • Ryals (Samuel)
  • Tan
  • Tate
  • Trogdon
  • Valle
Akridge, Michael
Accounts Payable
Michael_Akridge@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4177
  • Accounts payable
  • Purchase orders
Bai, Li Xin
Grant Manager
lixin_bai@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-0304
  • Fellowships
  • Training grants
Bolton, Kay
Grants Manager
fgbolton@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4159
Faculty

  • Bryant
  • Campbell
  • Cox
  • Der
  • Graves
  • Perry
  • Ramsey
  • Tian
Belcher, Ashley
Funds Analyst
ashley_belcher@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4229
  • Faculty source changes and state funds
Brooks, Janice
Administrative Support Specialist
janice_brooks@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4173
  • Departmental hardware/software/book orders
  • Copy machine codes
TBD
Finance Manager
Contact Ning Fu or Tracey Conrad
  • Brewer
  • CCSG
Clayton, Gale
Administrative Support Specialist
gclayton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0235
  • Pcard/ Pcard reconciliation
  • ePro approval
Claiborne, Kim
Grants Manager
khc0713@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-8544
Faculty

  • Alexander
  • Carey
  • Charlot
  • Coghill
  • Davis
  • Dees
  • Gallagher
  • Grover
  • Jamieson
  • Kim
  • Lawrence
  • Lee
  • Mayer
  • Milowsky
  • Moschos
  • Muss
  • Nielsen
  • Nyrop
  • Patel
  • Pecot
  • Ray
  • Reeder-Hayes
  • Riches
  • Rose
  • Shea
  • Tepper
  • Weiss
  • Wood
  • Yeh
Coffman, Mary Lou
Grants Manager
mary_coffman@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-416
Faculty

  • Baldwin
  • Chinula
  • Lemon
  • Marzluff
  • Painschab
  • Schrank
  • Ting
  • Tsagaratou
  • Yarbrough
  • Malawi Project
Collins, Jacob
Accounts Manager UCRF
jacob_collins@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4157
  • Manages UCRF
  • UCRF funded core facilities
Cushwa, Cathryn
Accounting Technician
cmcushwa@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4164
  • Overhead
  • Medical Health Foundation
TBD
Grants Manager
Contact Ning Fu or Tracey Conrad
  • Armistead
  • Coombs
  • Dotti
  • Franco
  • Goldstein
  • Hoadley
  • Hucks
  • McKinnon
  • Merker
  • Milner
  • Rubinstein
  • Savoldo
  • Serody
  • Vincent
  • Voorhees
  • Wan
Dunn, Kimberly
Accounting Technician
kannk@email.unc.edu
  • SHRA source changes
  • Effort coordinator
Daniel, Sharon
Core Accountant
crews_s@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-9641
  • Recharge
  • Service centers
TBA Grants Manager
Contact Fu, Ning

Finance Manager
ning_fu@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4156
  • Damania
  • Dittmer
  • Griffith
  • Pagano
  • Raab-Traub
  • VPP
Fu, Ning
Interim Lead Finance Manager
ning_fu@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4156
Faculty

  • Grants Management Supervisor
  • CFAR
  • Joseph
  • Nelson
  • Swanstrom
Guthrie, Brian
Accounting Technician
bhguthri@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4176
  • Medical Health Foundation
  • Pcard
  • Accounts receivable for external invoices
Javalkar Bharati Shirish (BJ)
Accountant CPO Post Award
bharati_javalkar@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8885
  • Clinical Trial Grants Manager
TBA Finance Manager
Contact Ning Fu
  • Bae-Jump
  • Brenner
  • Goldstein
  • Lazard
  • Noar
  • Olshan
  • Ranney
  • Reuland
  • Rosenstein
  • Tuchman
  • Williams
McCoy, Paula
Financial Program Manager
paula_mccoy@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4207
UCRF Team Lead

  • IT Works access
  • Journal entry approval
  • Voucher approval UCRF Innovation Awards
McGrath, Patrice
Administrative Support Specialist
patricem@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4172
  • Purchase orders for UNC Lineberger
  • Protocol invoicing
  • CBM
Maskell, Kimber
Accounts Payable Specialist
kimberly_maskell@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0235
  •  Clinical trial payments
Norris, Amanda
Accounting Technician
apnorris@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4209
  • UCRF accounting
TBA
Clinical Trials Accounting Tech
Contract Javalkar Bharati Shirish (BJ)
  • Clinical trial Accounting
Owens, Cristi
Grants Manager
cowens99@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4163
  • Bear
  • Elston
  • Emanuele
  • Gupta G
  • Liu P
  • Moody
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Ramsden
  • Wang
  • Weissman
Voyce, Peggy
Project Manager
marga@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8544
Faculty

  • Breast SPORE
  • Dittus
  • Earp
  • Johnson
  • Mills
  • Parker
  • Perou
  • Smith A
  • Wheeler
  • Wobker
  • NCCU
Tuck, Shonda
Accounts Payable Specialist
swalden@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0234
  • Assists program projects
  • Pcard/ Pcard reconciliation
Wiggins, Sandra
Budget Analyst
swiggins@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3256
  • Medical Health Foundation
  • Lead Budget Analyst
Wall, Kim
Admin Support Specialist
kmwall@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4161
  • UCRF payments and purchasing
  • UCRF travel

Development & Communications

Gall, Holli
Senior Executive Director, Development and Communications
holli_gall@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-8443
  • Leads all Fundraising and Communications for UNC Lineberger and the N.C. Cancer Hospital
Clark, Anna Lee
Director of Development Operations & Stewardship
anna_lee@med.unc.edu
(919) 445.6713
  • Manages all aspects of gifts & pledges
  • Coordinates stewardship efforts
  • Oversees tribute giving process
Dobbins, Carrie
Director of Development, Major Gifts
carrie_dobbins@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-3986
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
Erskine, Mary
Associate Director of Development and Communications
mary_erskine@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8455
  • Editor of UNC Lineberger’s print publications, including Cancer Lines and Honor Roll
  • Collaborates with media to showcase UNC Lineberger’s excellence in research and clinical care
Vacant
Director of Development, Major Gifts
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
  • Serving as primary fundraising point of contact for cancer genetics, gynecologic oncology, radiation oncology and urologic oncology
Vacant
Assistant Director of Development
  • Engaging donors with the mission of UNC Lineberger to raise major philanthropic gifts in support of the key initiatives and priorities of the cancer center
  • Manages UNC Lineberger Board of Visitors communications and activities
Kalnen, Chesley
Web Content Manager
chesley_kalnen@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4221
  • Oversees UNC Lineberger websites and manages e-newsletters
Lisenby, Taylor
Digital Communications Manager
taylor_lisenby@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4227
  • Manages digital marketing and digital communications strategy
  • Oversees UNC Lineberger social media
Meno, Cate
Director of Annual Giving
cate_meno@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8458
  • Responsible for fundraising for annual unrestricted giving for UNC Lineberger
  • Fundraising for UNC Lineberger’s Annual Symposium
Vacant
Director of Development, Major Gifts
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
  • Serving as primary fundraising point of contact for breast cancer, radiation oncology, bone marrow and stem cell transplantation, blood cancers, pediatric cancers and gastrointestinal cancers
Rubio, Elizabeth
Director of Special Events & Community Partnerships
elizabeth_rubio@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4204
  • Planning and execution of UNC Lineberger signature events and community events raising $10,000+
  • Identifying, connecting with event sponsors, donors and volunteers
Schaller, Bill
Director, Communications and Marketing
bill_schaller@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3405
  • Directs all internal and external communications, including media relations, marketing, science communications, web sites, and social media, for UNC Lineberger and the N.C. Cancer Hospital
Vacant
Development & Communications Associate
  • Primary Office Manager for UNC Lineberger Development & Communications Office

 

Zimmerman, Taylor
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
taylor_zimmerman@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5905

Human Resources

Each consultant is a HR Generalist who can assist on both SHRA and EHRA employee types across the broad spectrum of HR responsibilities (classification/compensation, employment and performance management, etc.). If you are unsure which consultant has been assigned to work with you, please contact Briana Marini at briana_marini@med.unc.edu

UNC HR Hiring Playbook

Briana Marini
Interim Team Lead – SOM HR Service Center
briana_marini@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1587
Gretchen Harrison
Human Resources Consultant
gretchen_harrison@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-1587
Wagoner, Rhiannon
Human Resources Consultant
rhiannon_wagoner@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4192
McBride, Nick
Human Resources Consultant
nick_mcbride@med.unc.edu
(919) 666-7950

IT Support

IT Help Tickets can be started at help.med.unc.edu

Scott, Dalton
IT Support Lead Technician
dalton_scott@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8457
  • IT Support Lead Technician
Thibodeaux, Herbert
Technology, IT Systems Support Coordinator
hmthib@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-4449
  • Information and Technology Contact and Supervisor
Kavit, Jason
IT Support Technician
jkavit@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-4449
  • IT Support Technician

Other Administration

Lindsey, Anthony
Facility Maintenance Technician
anthony_lindsey@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0097
  • Facility Management
 Ye, Younger
Applications Analyst
younger_ye@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0027
  • Digital imaging facility
  • Developing, printing posters and other materials