Skip to main content

 

Grant Submissions

If you are unsure of who to contact, please send an email to our central email address, LCCC_PreAward.rmb@ad.unc.edu

Cindy Hoffmeier
Pre-Award Grants Manager
cindy_hoffmeier@med.unc.edu
919-445-4196
Alioto, Elizabeth
Pre-Award Specialist
alioto@email.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Lee, Deborah
Pre-Award Specialist
deborah_brown@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Duncan, Lauren
Pre-Award Specialist
lauren_duncan@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Love, Tamea
Pre-Award Specialist
tamea_love@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Hinton, Verita
Pre-Award Specialist
veure@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Parks, Bonnie
Administrative Support Associate
bmparks@email.unc.edu
  • Other support
Howard, Sarah
Pre-Award Specialist
sarah_howard@med.unc.edu
  • Der
  • Cox
  • ITCMS, CCBTP, CETP Training Programs
Snow, Melody
Pre-Award Specialist msnow1@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Jackson, Ashleigh
Pre-Award Specialist
deborah_brown@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Wolf, Susan
Pre-Award Specialist
susan_wolf@med.unc.edu
  • Grant submission
Vacant
Assistant Director, Research Administration
Research Operations, Core Operations, Admin Teams
Akridge, Michael
Contracts & Purchasing Specialist
michael_akridge@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4177
  • Large Purchasing Contracts
  • Asset Management
  • Contract Reviewal
  • Operational Training
Platz, Jessica
Executive Assistant
jplatz@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-1185
H. Shelton Earp, III, MD
Director, UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Dixon, Chassidy
Office Manager
chassidy_dixon@med.unc.edu 
919-966-8961
  • Administrative Team
Singleton, Jaleesa
Administrative Support Associate
jaleesa_singleton@med.unc.edu
  • Bear
  • Davis
  • Emanuele
  • Gupta
  • Liu
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Ramsden
  • Wang
Doyle, Victoria
Program Administrator
MEJ Building
vdoyle@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-5578
  • Computational Medicine Program
  • Elston
  • Perou
  • Hoadley
Smith, Susie 
Information Scientist
susies@email.unc.edu
  • Data Management
  • Information visualization
  • Membership
TBA
Administrative Support Associate
  • Damania
  • Dittmer
  • Griffith
  • Moody
  • Raab-Traub
  • Swanstrom
  • Zhang
Staley, Dean
Administrative Support Associate
sdstaley@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
  • Mail and ordering business cards
  • Room reservations for the Henningsen Board and Pagano conference rooms
  • Service permit reservations
Hanley, Madeline
Membership Coordinator
madeline_hanley@med.unc.edu
  • Membership
Thibodeaux, Herbert M.
Operations Manager
hmthib@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4188
  • Research Operations
  • Core Operations
Mack, Melissa
Operations Manager emstroud@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-3036
  • Admin Team Lead
  • Faculty Recruitment
  • Special Events
  • Scheduling Seminars
Trollinger, Julie
Administrative Support Associate
julie_trollinger@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4146
  • CTOP
  • Kim
  • Weissman
  • Yeh

 

Lindsey, Anthony
Facilities Manager
anthony_lindsey@med.unc.edu
  • All Lineberger locations
Stroud, Jonathan
Facilities Management Tech
jonathan_stroud@med.unc.edu
  • All Lineberger locations
Ede, Jamie
Publications Coordinator
jsede@email.unc.edu

Research Administration

Gunn, Rebecca
Administrative Support Associate
Marsico Building
rebecca_gunn@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-2626
  • ACT Facility
  • Dotti
  • Franco
  • Hu
  • Lee
  • Merker
  • Savoldo
Miteva, Daniela
Business Manager
Marsico Building
dmiteva@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7945
  • Project Management
  • Immunotherapy
Kamau, Lillian
Administrative Support Associate
Marsico Building
lkamau@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8409
  • Armistead
  • Kraft
  • McKinnon
  • Vincent
  • Wan
Oshima, Kira
Program Coordinator
Marsico Building
kira_oshima@med.unc.edu
  • UNC Duke Immunology T32 Program

Business Office

If you are unsure who to contact, please send an email to one of our central email addresses:  or lccc_ucrf@med.unc.edu

Tracey Conrad
Associate Director of Finance Administration
tracey_conrad@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8475
Bai, Li Xin
Grant Manager
lixin_bai@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-0304
  • F32,F31, F30, T32 Fellowships
  •  Amelio
  • Ribisl T32
  • Strahl F only
  • Weeks
Belcher, Ashley
Funds Analyst
ashley_belcher@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4229
  • Faculty source changes and state funds
Bell, Theresa
Clinical Trials Account Processor
Theresa_Bell@med.unc.edu
  • Clinical Trials Accounting
Bolton, Kay
Grants Manager
fgbolton@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4159
  • Bryant
  • Campbell
  • Cox
  • Der
  • Graves
  • Ramsey
  • A Smith
  • Stover
  • Tian
Brooks, Janice
Administrative Support Specialist
janice_brooks@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4173
  • Departmental hardware/software/book orders
  • Copy machine codes
Brown, Judy
Clinical Trial Funds Analyst
Judy_brown@med.unc.edu
Clinical Trials Accounting
  • Melanoma POD
  • Breast POD
  • RADONC POD
Claiborne, Kim
Finance Manager
khc0713@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-8544
  • Abdou
  • Alexander
  • Bae-Jump
  • Bhatt
  • Carey
  • Charlot
  • Coombs
  • Davis
  • Dees
  • Dittus
  • Ferrari
  • Foster
  • Gallagher
  • Grover
  • Gulley
  • Hamad
  • Hucks
  • Jamieson
  • Jensen
  • Kim
  • Lawrence
  • Lee
  • Milowsky
  • Morris
  • Moschos
  • Muss
  • Nielsen
  • Nyrop
  • Patel
  • Pecot
  • Ray
  • Reeder-Hayes
  • Reeves
  • Richardson
  • Rose
  • Rubinsteyn
  • Sheth
  • Smitherman
  • Stein
  • Tuchman
  • Weiss
  • Wood
  • Yeh
Clayton, Gale
Administrative Support Specialist
gclayton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0235
  • Pcard/Pcard reconciliation
  • ePro approval
  • Med Foundation deposits
Collins, Jacob
Accounts Manager UCRF
jacob_collins@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4157
  • Manages UCRF
  • UCRF funded core facilities
Daniel, Sharon
Cores Accountant
crews_s@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-9641
  • Recharge
  • Service centers
Davis, Marlena
Finance Manager
marlena_davis@med.unc.edu
Clinical Trials Accounting
  • Patient Reimbursement Trust
  • LAPS Studies
  • OCTR
Desorsie, Garrett
Finance Manager
Garrett_Desorcie@med.unc.edu
  • Brewer
  • CCSG
Doyle, Donna
Clinical Trial Finance Manager
donna_doyle@med.unc.edu
  • Clinical Trials BMT portfolio
  • Residual and recharge accounts
  • Check deposits and payroll
Dunn, Kimberly
Accounting Technician
kannk@email.unc.edu
  • SHRA source changes
  • Effort coordinator
Fu, Ning
Lead Finance Manager
ning_fu@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4156
  • Baldwin
  • CFAR
  • Joseph
  • Nelson
  • Swanstrom
Guthrie, Brian
Accounting Technician
bhguthri@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4176
  • Medical Health Foundation
  • Pcard
  • Accounts receivable for external invoices
Free, Joshua
Funds Analyst
jgfree@email.unc.edu
  • Med Foundation Accounting
Bedford, Kevin
Administrative Support
Kevin_Bedford@med.unc.edu
  • UCRF Accounts Payable
  • Program Support
  • Purchasing Assist
Javalkar, Bharati Shirish (BJ)
Senior Finance Manager
bharati_javalkar@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-8885
  • Clinical Trials Accounting
Mayo, Alexaundria
Administrative Support Specialist
Alexaundria_Mayo@med.unc.edu 
 

  • Travel
  • Independent Contractors
  • LCCC Mailbox
McCoy, Paula
Financial Program Manager
paula_mccoy@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4207
  • UCRF Team Lead
  • IT Works access
  • Journal entry approval
  • Voucher approval UCRF Innovation Awards
McGrath, Patrice
Administrative Support Specialist
patricem@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4172
  • Purchase orders for UNC Lineberger
  • Protocol invoicing
  • CBM
TBA Contact BJ Javalkar
Accounts Payable Specialist
  •  Clinical Trials Accounting
Norris, Amanda
Accounting Technician
apnorris@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4209
  • UCRF accounting
Owens, Cristi
Grants Manager
cowens99@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4163
  • Bear
  • Cai
  • Emanuele
  • Gupta G
  • Liu P
  • Moody
  • Pylayeva-Gupta
  • Ramsden
  • Wang
  • Weissman
Perry, Shemica
Accounting Technician
  • Brenner
  • Clark
  • Goldstein
  • Lazard
  • Noar
  • Olshan
  • Reuland
  • Rosenstein
  • Williams
TBA Contact Garrett Desorsie
Garrett_Desorcie@med.unc.edu
Grants Manager
  • Armistead
  • Coghill
  • Dotti
  • Franco
  • Hoadley
  • Kent
  • McKinnon
  • Merker
  • Miller
  • Milner
  • Savoldo
  • Serody
  • Thaxton
  • Vincent
  • Wan
TBA Contact Garrett Desorsie
Garrett_Desorcie@med.unc.edu
Grants Manager
  • Chinula
  • Damania
  • Dittmer
  • Griffith
  • Isaeva
  • Lemon
  • Li
  • Malawi
  • Painschab
  • Sin
  • Ting
  • Tsagaratou
  • Yarbrough
Robinson, Lacey
Accounts Payable Specialist
 robinsle@email.unc.edu
  • UCRF Accounts Payable
  • Pcard Reconciler
  • Department Past Dues
  • Purchasing backup
Tuck, Shonda
Accounts Payable Specialist
swalden@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-0234
  • Assists program projects
  • Pcard/ Pcard reconciliation
Voyce, Peggy
Grants Manager
marga@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8544
  • Earp
  • Palmer
  • Perou
  • Troester
  • Wheeler
  • Zeidner
Wall, Kim
Business Services Coordinator
kmwall@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-4161
  • Purchase Orders
Wiggins, Sandra
Budget Analyst
swiggins@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3256
  • Medical Health Foundation
  • Lead Budget Analyst
TBA contact Garret Desorsie
Grants Manager
  • Basch
  • Bennett
  • Gilkey
  • Hall Popkin
  • He
  • Mills
  • Ribisl
  • Samuel
  • Tan
  • Tate
  • Valle
Dunham, Tim
Admin Support Specialist
timothy_dunham@med.unc.edu
  • Travel assistance
  • Independent Contractors
  • Concur help desk
Choi, Eunkyoung
CPO Admin Specialist
Clinical Trials Accounting
  • Accounts Payable
  • Sponsor Billing
  • IT Works

Development & Communications

Gall, Holli
Senior Executive Director, Development and Communications
holli_gall@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-8443
  • Leads all Fundraising and Communications for UNC Lineberger and the N.C. Basnight Cancer Hospital
Clark, Anna Lee
Director of Development Operations & Stewardship
anna_lee@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-6713
  • Manages all aspects of gifts & pledges
  • Coordinates stewardship efforts
  • Oversees tribute giving process
Duggleby, Kristen
Director of Development
kristen_duggleby@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-3986
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
Erskine, Mary
Associate Director of Development and Communications
mary_erskine@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-6725
  • Editor of UNC Lineberger’s print publications, including Cancer Lines and Honor Roll
  • Collaborates with media to showcase UNC Lineberger’s excellence in research and clinical care
Jenkins, Burt
Director of Development
burt_jenkins@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-6659
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
Johnson, Tessa
Director of Special Events & Community Partnerships
tessa_johnson@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-8254
  • Planning and execution of UNC Lineberger signature events and community events raising $10,000+
  • Identifying, connecting with event sponsors, donors and volunteers
Kalnen, Chesley
Web Content Manager
chesley_kalnen@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4221
  • Oversees UNC Lineberger websites and manages e-newsletters
Lisenby, Taylor
Digital Communications Manager
taylor_lisenby@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4227
  • Manages digital marketing and digital communications strategy
  • Oversees UNC Lineberger social media
Raynor, Kara
Senior Director of Development
kara_raynor@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-6698
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding major gifts from current and prospective donors
Schaller, Bill
Director, Communications and Marketing
bill_schaller@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-3405
  • Directs all internal and external communications, including media relations, marketing, science communications, web sites, and social media, for UNC Lineberger and the N.C. Basnight Cancer Hospital
Tompkins, Ellen
Assistant Director of Development
ellen_tompkins@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-6714
  • Cultivating, soliciting and stewarding gifts from current and prospective donors
Videgar-Laird, Erin
Development and Communications Associate
erin_videgar-laird@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5905
  • Responsible for fundraising for annual unrestricted giving for UNC Lineberger
Zimmerman, Taylor
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
taylor_zimmerman@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5905
  • Responsible for fundraising for annual unrestricted giving for UNC Lineberger

Human Resources

Wendy Sarratt
Associate Director, HR & Employee Relations
wendy_sarratt@med.unc.edu

NC HR Hiring Playbook

Briana Marini
Team Lead – SOM HR Service Center
briana_marini@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1587
Anderson, Brianna
Human Resources Consultant
Brianna_Anderson@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-0410
Landry, Joey
Human Resources Consultant
joey_landry@med.unc.edu
(919) 962-6558
Groves, Rhiannon
Human Resources Consultant
rhiannon_wagoner@med.unc.edu
(919) 445-4192
Perry, Vanessa
Human Resources Consultant
perryv@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-8360

Harrison, Gretchen
Human Resources Consultant
gretchen_harrison@med.unc
(919) 962-1587