Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COVID19 and Cancer Consortium (CCC-19): Findings and Implications for Practice

June 24 @ 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm

Free
COVID19 and Cancer Consortium (CCC-19): Findings and Implications for Practice

 

COVID19 and Cancer Consortium (CCC-19):
Findings and Implications for Practice

June 24, 2020

1:15pm EST  |  12:15pm CT  |  10:15am PST

Two 15 minute reviews followed by 30 minute Q&A Panel

 

 

Conference Description

  • How did the COVID-19 Cancer Consortium come together?
  • What are the key preliminary findings and how will they impact practice?
  • How can programs participate in CCC-19 moving forward?

 

Learn from fellows and the faculty experts who led the collaborative!

 

Presenters:

Dr. Samuel M. Rubinstein
Hematology-Oncology
Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Dr. Arielle Elkrief
Hematology-Oncology
McGill University Healthcare Centre

Faculty:

Dr. Jeremy Warner
Hematology-Oncology and Biomedical Informatics
Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Dr. Shilpa Gupta, Genitourinary Oncology
Genitourinary Oncology
Taussig Cancer Institute, Cleveland Clinic Cancer Center

Dr. Deborah Doroshow
Developmental Therapeutics and Thoracic Oncology
Tisch Cancer Institute, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Dr. Donna Rivera
Pharmacoepidemiology and Cancer Surveillance
National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health

 

Unable to attend? The recording of this presentation will be saved with existing recordings in the FellowsACHIEVE Video Archive.

View our event calendar to keep up with our upcoming conferences.

Share www.fellowsachieve.org with your program and soon to come: Twitter @FellowsACHIEVE

Details

Date:
June 24
Time:
1:15 pm - 2:15 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Organizer

UNC Lineberger Cancer Network
Phone:
919-445-1000
Email:
unccn@unc.edu