• Jen Jen Yeh headshot

    Pancreatic cancer tumor classification could optimize treatment choices

    A study from the University of North Carolina Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center could help predict resistance to treatments for pancreatic cancer, one of the deadliest cancer types. In the journal Clinical Cancer Research, a journal of the American Association for Cancer Research, researchers led by UNC Lineberger’s Jen Jen Yeh, MD, and Naim Rashid, PhD, reported … Continued

  • Laura Peng

    Researchers develop method for separating tissue types in tumor samples

    In the journal Nature Communications, researchers from the University of North Carolina Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center reported they have designed a computational method for separating the different tissues in a particular sample – whether that is stroma in the case of pancreatic cancer, immune cells or cancer cells.

  • Jen Jen Yeh headshot

    Jen Jen Yeh, MD, Receives a Multi-PI NIH T32 Award

    The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Integrated Translational Oncology Program (UNC-iTOP) is a T32 training program focused on training clinicians (MDs), basic scientists (PhDs), and PhD, MD and MD-PhD candidates in clinical/translational disease-based research at the interface of clinical oncology and cancer biology using patient samples.

  • Matt Lipner successfully completes PhD defense

    We are thrilled to congratulate Matthew Lipner of Yeh lab on successfully completing his PhD defense, an achievement that follows years of hard work. A successful PhD defense is one of the landmark achievements of a researcher’s career and is sure to be only the first step in Matt’s journey.

  • Jen Jen Yeh headshot

    Jen Jen Yeh named Smithies Investigator

    The UNC School of Medicine has selected Jen Jen Yeh, MD, professor and vice chair of research for the department of surgery, and joint professor of pharmacology, for one of two annual awards in honor of Oliver Smithies, UNC’s first Nobel Prize winner.